Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Midi Channels on PA 600

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa600/Pa300
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Chuck
Senior Member


Joined: 28 Sep 2004
Posts: 446
Location: Ohio, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2013 12:34 am    Post subject: Midi Channels on PA 600 Reply with quote

Having purchased a PA 600 a few weeks ago, I have been spending time building the songbook to match my PA3X. Another thing I want to do is to set midi channel one to "Chord" so I can control my vocal harmonizer. It was pretty easy to do on the PA3 but the set up in the PA 600 is different.

1. Global
2. Midi
3. Midi Channel Out

Here is where it gets tricky. The PA3 said Ply .1 Tr 1. Then I changed it to say Chord for both Style and Song play. That way win I activate my harmonizer it will follow my left hand. Then to save it just go to the scroll down arrow and click on Global midi setup.

The PA 600 is not set up that way. On midi channel 1 it says CH 1 Upper 1.
I can easily use the scroll down arrow and change it to chord, but I'm concerned about what effect that change will have on anything in the "upper" category when I activate my harmonizer. Also the scroll down arrow on the 600 does not have Global midi setup. It has Write midi preset.

Any advice from all of you out there that much wiser than I am on this small but important dilemma? Thanks - Chuck
_________________
PA4X & PA900
Bose L1 Model II w/ToneMatch
Neumann KBS 105 Mic
Old fingers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thoraldus
Platinum Member


Joined: 28 Nov 2010
Posts: 2060
Location: Rocky Mountains - SE IDaho

PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Set it to CHORD and try it out. I'm pretty sure it won't effect any internal operations, it will just send chord output on midi channel 1
_________________
”It’s easy to play any musical instrument: all you have to do is touch the right key at the right time and the instrument will play itself.”

Johann Sebastian Bach

----------------------------------------------
Rick Stirling - Retired Electrical Engineer - Erstwhile Photographer
Korg Kronos2, Casio MZ-X500, PA600, AKAI MPD32, M-Audio Oxygen 25, ZOOM H6, Cakewalk Sonar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa600/Pa300 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group