Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

R3 display problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg RADIAS / R3
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
haydurov



Joined: 15 Nov 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:49 pm    Post subject: R3 display problem Reply with quote

Once I turned on my R3 at a concert and the screens started working incorrectly. All of them display characters improperly. It's hard to see what is the information on them because of bad symbols. How can I fix it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OpAmp
Platinum Member


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Posts: 806
Location: Brussels, BE

PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Too bad I would say.

It can be different reasons. You will need to open it up and check some stuff (power supplies, are connecters still seated well and so on), but that does not guarantee you that you can fix it. The interface with the main CPU may be broken for instance for some reason.

Your best option is to get it to a dealer.
Bye.
_________________
microKORGXL, Kaossilator Pro, monotribe, SQ-1, volca fm, Kross 88 BK
Alesis SR18, Akai Miniak, Fender Strat, Line 6 Spider II 112
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
voip
Platinum Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2014
Posts: 1610

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure about the specific displays used on the R3 but, from the image, it looks either like the "clear display" line has stopped working, or a clear display message is possibly not being sent or received, or a latch enable has got stuck. Either that, or the display addressing has gone awry.

Has any liquid been spilt on the board?

.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
haydurov



Joined: 15 Nov 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OpAmp wrote:

Your best option is to get it to a dealer.
Bye.


Thanks, I would try to find it here in Moscow)

voip wrote:

Has any liquid been spilt on the board?


No, It was in a bag all the time. Then I came to the concert, turn it on and this appeared. No hits, no liquid or smthing like that - that's just a mystery)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
haydurov



Joined: 15 Nov 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dealer said it's all about the LCD screen driver. It's broken and need the replacement but they don't have such one. I don't know is there any possibility to find it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg RADIAS / R3 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group