Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

SQ-1 stopped playing sequences - help!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Sequencers / Audio recording packages.
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
petereugenefoley



Joined: 08 Jul 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:04 pm    Post subject: SQ-1 stopped playing sequences - help! Reply with quote

So I turned on my SQ-1 the other day (I've only had it for 4 months or so) and it no longer plays sequences. It gets stuck on the first note and won't advance to the next. I've seen this in a couple other places on the internet but no solution, other than to call Korg, which I've heard sucks.

Any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
voip
Platinum Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2014
Posts: 1138

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is the power source being used USB or battery?

.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petereugenefoley



Joined: 08 Jul 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 11:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

voip wrote:
Is the power source being used USB or battery?

.


It behaves the same regardless. It works just fine with an external clock, but the internal one isn't doing squat.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
voip
Platinum Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2014
Posts: 1138

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

And with all cables disconnected, just running from internal battery power?

.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petereugenefoley



Joined: 08 Jul 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

voip wrote:
And with all cables disconnected, just running from internal battery power?

.


Correct; with all cables disconnected and either on battery power or USB, it won't play a sequence. It won't start a sequence with any combination of cables, EXCEPT if I use my DMX or something as an external clock.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Sequencers / Audio recording packages. All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group