Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Basic samples

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
guntun63
Junior Member


Joined: 19 May 2016
Posts: 58
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:40 pm    Post subject: Basic samples Reply with quote

I would like to learn to make programs from samples, maybe from my own samples. But first I would like to hear samples inside Kronos one by one. How do I get to the place where I can see and hear this basic side of the instrument?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
QuiRobinez
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 1977
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use the HD1 module to play with the internal sample library. I've explained how to do this in this tutorial:


_________________
Qui Robinez Sound Design: Click here for Sound sets and Kronos Tutorials
Soundset links: ElectroPhoretic | SpectraKinematics | AnalogHypnotics | Harmony Keys
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
guntun63
Junior Member


Joined: 19 May 2016
Posts: 58
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks
I have now 2 sounds, one to each OSC.
I have tried to add a sound with multisample, 2 sounds on OSC 1, but it is no sound from the new one. I have read the operation guide and can`t find a way to get the second to work. Which button have I forgotten ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
QuiRobinez
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 1977
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

guntun63 wrote:
Thanks
I have now 2 sounds, one to each OSC.
I have tried to add a sound with multisample, 2 sounds on OSC 1, but it is no sound from the new one. I have read the operation guide and can`t find a way to get the second to work. Which button have I forgotten ?

if you want to use two sounds on one osc on the same time, then set the curve parameter for the second sample to Layer instead of linear. It's on the same row as where you select the sample for row 2 in osc 1.
_________________
Qui Robinez Sound Design: Click here for Sound sets and Kronos Tutorials
Soundset links: ElectroPhoretic | SpectraKinematics | AnalogHypnotics | Harmony Keys
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
guntun63
Junior Member


Joined: 19 May 2016
Posts: 58
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

But I have already done that...... Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JapaneseDarkGrand



Joined: 04 Aug 2015
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

guntun63 wrote:
But I have already done that...... Sad

I just went through this exact same problem. The good news is that it can be done. The bad news is that HD-1 OSC's aren't really designed to layered across the entire velocity range. You can get away with layering your first two Multisamples/Wave Sequences if you set the Xfade Range to 127 on the first MS1 and the Curve to "Layer" (see pic below). If you do this for both Oscillators, then you will have a total of 4 voices playing for your program.



Check out the first response to this thread. This guy explained it much better than I did.
http://www.korgforums.com/forum/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=108002&highlight=hd1
_________________
Setting the atmosphere for over 20 years.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group