Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

KRONOS: Pedal Control of RT Knob 1 (Cutoff)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
stevenluky



Joined: 04 Aug 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 6:57 am    Post subject: KRONOS: Pedal Control of RT Knob 1 (Cutoff) Reply with quote

Hello everybody!

I've a problem with my pedal (Roland EV-5) to control the RT Knob 1 for the Cutoff-Filter to increase and reduce the value slowly.

For the moment I can just "switch" between the values 0 and 127. I connected the pedal to the assigning switch and tried it also in the pedal input.

I've tried several settings in Global Mode under Controllers: selecting
RT Knob1, changing midi channels CC#74, CC#82...
But it doesn't work!

Is it maybe the pedal itself??

Thank you for your help!!!

Embarassed Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exsequor699



Joined: 18 Apr 2016
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 8:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use the same pedal. Not sure if you can to this with Global mode. But here is how I do it: put the pedal's knob to "0", in Global Mode: Foot Pedal Assign CC#004, and in the Program you want to modify, go to Filter Tab, then Filter Mod tab and assign CC#004 (If it has two OSC do it with both OSC.) Hope this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SanderXpander
Platinum Member


Joined: 29 Jul 2011
Posts: 7822

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can assign the pedal globally to RT knob 1. But yeah the knob on the pedal must be on zero.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stevenluky



Joined: 04 Aug 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

It works!!!
I've just set the knob on the pedal to 0. Sometimes the little things are to close to see them:-) and in Global, Pedal to RT Knob 1 like before.

Many, many THANKS to Exsequor and Sander for the quick solution!!!
Very Happy Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group