Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Expanding Kronos

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jonathanelsender



Joined: 24 Oct 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 6:46 pm    Post subject: Expanding Kronos Reply with quote

Hi
I'm after some advice.
What is the best way to expand memory on an original Korg Kronos?
Also can anybody recommend anybody near Southampton UK that can do it ?
Thanks
Jon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ksynth
Platinum Member


Joined: 01 Jun 2009
Posts: 1195
Location: Northern California, USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Find the right ram by

Searching this Forum - check the very top "Sticky" thread

INDEX - KORG KRONOS Resources and Information

or

Youtube

You can open the Kronos yourself, with care.

Easy to install a ram card.
_________________
http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=forum&id=1251
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
voip
Platinum Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2014
Posts: 1515

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Paramater Guides contain details on upgrading the original Kronos RAM. The most recent Parameter Guide file "KRONOS_Param_Guide_E10.pdf" has the relevant info on page 687.

.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jonathanelsender



Joined: 24 Oct 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great-thanks very much
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Johnny Foster



Joined: 11 Aug 2017
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does anyone know how extensively the Kronos 2 can be upgraded / maxed out ?

Thanks for any info !

JT
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amit
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 13 Jul 2015
Posts: 807
Location: New Delhi, India

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 8:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A SSD or 2 at most is what you can upgrade on the Kronos 2 itself. It's already full speced otherwise.
However if extending the Kronos is what you ask,you can add a lot for increased functionality depending on your use case.
For example in a daw setup I'd use a dedicated audio interface with at least 6 inputs, more inputs if you have other gear.
Another addition would be an arturia beat step pro and /or a novation circuit... there are a lot of specific gear that gel quite good with Kronos.
_________________
DX7-MOD-7 Patches | Korg Related Content
iPad Pro 12.9,MBP
Korg Kronos 2, Korg PA600,Moog Subsequent 37, Waldorf Pulse 2, Korg Volca FM, Novation Peak, Novation Circuit, Novation Sl 49, Launchpad Pro, Ableton Push 2 + Suite, Akai EWI USB, Graphite 49,Nano key Studio, Arturia BeatStep Pro, Arturia DrumBrute, Arturia Keystep, Zoom MS-70CDR,MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe, MicroKontrol,KLC, Korg DS-1H, Korg EXP-2,Roland DP-10, Nanopad 2, TEcontrol BBC2, Yamaha MG10XU,UltraG DI,Eris E5 .. Complete List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group