Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can I import a program to a combi and bring the effects?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
HangDiver



Joined: 09 Sep 2016
Posts: 6
Location: Fremont, Calif

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:17 pm    Post subject: Can I import a program to a combi and bring the effects? Reply with quote

Hey Guys,
I'm trying to find if there is a good way to bring in the effects for a program when I build it into a combi, say as IFX instances. I do this manually now but am wondering if someone has worked out a better way.

Sorry if this is an old question but I do appreciate the help.
_________________
Omisphere 2, Sonar X3, Windows 7
Focusrite 6i6, Jupiter 80, Kronos2 88
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tomto66
Senior Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2015
Posts: 308
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. It's called copy from program. Instead of finding the timbre for a channel with the search boxes above the channel sliders, go the the menu top/right (drop down menu there) and select copy from program. You'll be able to pick you program and then you have the option of copying in IFX/MFS/allFX/Karma settings/drum track.
_________________
Kronos X-88, Nanopad2, Tascam US122 MKii, Roli Rise 49
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikelees



Joined: 21 Mar 2012
Posts: 49
Location: Chelmsford, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As well as copy to program, you can use the quick layer or quick split function to add a program with its ifx to a combi, if there are enough ifx slots free.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HangDiver



Joined: 09 Sep 2016
Posts: 6
Location: Fremont, Calif

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 7:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the help. I'm embarrassed to say how much time this will save me.
_________________
Omisphere 2, Sonar X3, Windows 7
Focusrite 6i6, Jupiter 80, Kronos2 88
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tomto66
Senior Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2015
Posts: 308
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't be embarrassed. I had to ask a lot of silly questions too when I just got my Kronos - it's a DEEP beast. Fortunately there are plenty of helpful folks on this forum.
_________________
Kronos X-88, Nanopad2, Tascam US122 MKii, Roli Rise 49
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group