Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

MIDI song import and edit in Krome

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Krome
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
srikgurrapu



Joined: 13 Jan 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 4:31 am    Post subject: MIDI song import and edit in Krome Reply with quote

Hi,

Appreciate any help on this situation.

I've a music composition in Musescore. I export a MIDI file and load that into the Krome as a SNG file.

For some reason, all the MIDI tracks in this .SNG file show the same sound. I edit it manually but those changes are not saved at all. After changing the sound type, when I hit play or save the song, the updates do not take into account and all the tracks go back to the same default sound.

Anyone saw this issue before?

Thanks for your help.
Srik Gurrapu
_________________
Thanks
Srik Gurrapu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Koekepan
Senior Member


Joined: 27 Sep 2016
Posts: 309

PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check to see whether there's a Program Change MIDI command at the beginning of each track. That might be resetting the instruments?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
srikgurrapu



Joined: 13 Jan 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your response. How do I check in the Korme if there is a Program Change command in the MIDI tracks? Thanks Srik
_________________
Thanks
Srik Gurrapu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
srikgurrapu



Joined: 13 Jan 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.kromeheaven.com/index.php/softwares/tips/210-how-to-import-and-modify-midi-files-for-the-krome

Going through this link.. Might work.. will let you know.

Thanks
Srik
_________________
Thanks
Srik Gurrapu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Koekepan
Senior Member


Joined: 27 Sep 2016
Posts: 309

PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

srikgurrapu wrote:
Thanks for your response. How do I check in the Korme if there is a Program Change command in the MIDI tracks? Thanks Srik


Go to the track edit interface, and do event edit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Krome All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group