Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

D3200 will not load?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Digital Recording and Mixing
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bleedblackfeedback



Joined: 09 Sep 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 4:05 pm    Post subject: D3200 will not load? Reply with quote

Hi

I have a D3200 that's been fine for the last year and a half, now it will not turn on past the Korg logo on the opening display screen. It then shuts off into standby mode after a minute. What the hell? Is this common? An easy fix?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bleedblackfeedback



Joined: 09 Sep 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 5:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it then read at the top of the screen "startup from cd" and shuts down 10 seconds after.

Any ideas what I should do?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pike



Joined: 08 Aug 2008
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

... start up from cd ?

sorry for the obvious answer,
I know nothing about the d3200..
*-pike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bleedblackfeedback



Joined: 09 Sep 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you are right.

I've figured out that I need to do this to begin figuring out if there is something wrong, or to reset the drive/software.

ANYONE have a systems recovery file online for the d3200?

I will be going later today to the store I got it from 1 year and 6 months ago (6 months past the warranty date) to make a system recovery cd on a working d3200 machine.

peace
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bleedblackfeedback



Joined: 09 Sep 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

had to order a new cpu board as it seems the original failed due to sugary coffee drops shorting out a cap. quick question....where to find online schematic for cap value?

peace
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dag Blix



Joined: 30 Apr 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the caps usually have explisit values on them. Even down to the smallest ones. Post a picture and I'll help you.
_________________
Freddies not dead!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Argentaperra



Joined: 03 Oct 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does a system recovery make the songs come back (we haven't had our songs backed up)..?

I.e., "fatal error" means all songs are permanently erased..?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ludibomb



Joined: 01 Feb 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:50 am    Post subject: D3200 will not load Reply with quote

Have you fixed your problem?
My d3200 shuts down after message " start-up from CD."
Pressing pan + loc 2, 3.... at boot does nothing.
Any help ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Digital Recording and Mixing All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group