Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg Electribe EX or MX

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Electribe
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Sir Norman Bonus



Joined: 07 Nov 2016
Posts: 11
Location: Bonus-ville sur mer

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:28 pm    Post subject: Korg Electribe EX or MX Reply with quote

Just say you’re playing a pattern but have only the kick drum and one synth part playing, changing patterns would bring in ALL parts but you only want the kick and 1st synth to sound on the new pattern.
How do I do this ??????

Looking forward to your comments
_________________
I think I may have invented powdered water !!!
What do I add 😟 ????
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
slug
Full Member


Joined: 03 Aug 2007
Posts: 206

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Save a duplicate of the pattern with the rest of the parts muted.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sir Norman Bonus



Joined: 07 Nov 2016
Posts: 11
Location: Bonus-ville sur mer

PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cheers Slug, that’s a good solution if I’m only using a few patterns but I may have to use quite a lot - suppose same applies, I’ll give it a try !
_________________
I think I may have invented powdered water !!!
What do I add 😟 ????
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Steeplemouth
Full Member


Joined: 29 Sep 2015
Posts: 125

PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you not just mute everything but the kick and the synth on the pattern you're changing to, then save it? So when you change patterns, only the kick and synth play on the new pattern?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sir Norman Bonus



Joined: 07 Nov 2016
Posts: 11
Location: Bonus-ville sur mer

PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can yes for 1 or 2 pattern changes but what if I need to do it with 25 or 30 patterns ?
I just thought there might be a “quick fix” like the Retain bpm button ?
_________________
I think I may have invented powdered water !!!
What do I add 😟 ????
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Electribe All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group