Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg volca kick midi issue

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> KORG Volca Series
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
XYNTAXIS



Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 6:22 pm    Post subject: Korg volca kick midi issue Reply with quote

Hello! Recently bought this unit and found that Volca kick stop play notes from electribe 2 via midi if TOUCH FX activated. Do you have any suggestions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XYNTAXIS



Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Stil need help..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
megamarkd
Senior Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2017
Posts: 317
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 4:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it happen with any other device plugged into the Kick?
_________________
Stuff I'm using: Umm right now, this: Ever-growing Dumbmachine: Bastl Instruments, Circuit Abbey, Elby Designs, Expert Sleepers, Blue Lantern, Tiptop Audio, Make Noise, Busy Circuits, Mutable Instruments, Buchla/Topbrillo, 2hp, Metro Modular, Doepfer, Intellijel, Frostwave, Synthrotek, Korg, Arturia, Teenage Engineering, Patchblocks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XYNTAXIS



Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

megamarkd wrote:
Does it happen with any other device plugged into the Kick?

Yes, same thing. Tested with Ableton 9 thru focusrite 8i6.
Volca kick firmware 1.02 (last on korg website)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
megamarkd
Senior Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2017
Posts: 317
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2018 6:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hang-on, are you trying to sequence it via an external sequencer and then use touch fx? That's not going to work and I have a feeling it would disable the external control if you tried to. I dunno really and am away from my Vkick right now so can't check it, but dare say if you are trying to use touch fx but not the internal sequencer, it's gonna act freaky if it does act at all.
_________________
Stuff I'm using: Umm right now, this: Ever-growing Dumbmachine: Bastl Instruments, Circuit Abbey, Elby Designs, Expert Sleepers, Blue Lantern, Tiptop Audio, Make Noise, Busy Circuits, Mutable Instruments, Buchla/Topbrillo, 2hp, Metro Modular, Doepfer, Intellijel, Frostwave, Synthrotek, Korg, Arturia, Teenage Engineering, Patchblocks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XYNTAXIS



Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

megamarkd wrote:
Hang-on, are you trying to sequence it via an external sequencer and then use touch fx? That's not going to work and I have a feeling it would disable the external control if you tried to. I dunno really and am away from my Vkick right now so can't check it, but dare say if you are trying to use touch fx but not the internal sequencer, it's gonna act freaky if it does act at all.

Yes. Exectly
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> KORG Volca Series All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group