Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Pa600 not turn on

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa600/Pa300
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
artin



Joined: 14 Feb 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:51 pm    Post subject: Pa600 not turn on Reply with quote

Hi friends , when i press POWER Button on pa600 Automatically goes to "System update" mode And when updating will report error " selected pkg is not valid " to all operating system versions and Reset factory file.
sorry my English is not good

I have three pictures of the problem :

https://dc562.4shared.com/download/_rBCzlxeei/IMG_20180215_025402.jpg?tsid=20180214-232618-1a3526f&sbsr=80e9196de6f20de64eb5564f2e379f059ce&bip=MTQ2LjE4NS4xNjEuMTc4&lgfp=30

And This is the report that the cpu provided in the service mode :

https://dc544.4shared.com/download/J4OijbcGei/20180213_143451.jpg?tsid=20180214-234003-dab33c4b&sbsr=1e219920f9ec29da8f31bccbedab2e069ce&bip=MTQ2LjE4NS4xNjEuMTc4&lgfp=30

Please help me Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Daibang
Full Member


Joined: 08 May 2015
Posts: 119

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello there.Have you downloaded some styles and copied them to your pa600 before it happened? Some files are corrupted.When I used downloaded style my pa600 has got frozen and then it played looooooong beep sound.I am not sure but probably if you have copied some downloaded styles to your pa600 some files might be corrupted and after you used them it could lead to this .For me it looks like OS has been damaged but I'm NOT SURE about this
_________________
Korg PA600
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
karmathanever
Platinum Member


Joined: 12 Jan 2004
Posts: 7804
Location: Australia (Oz !!)

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Download a fresh copy of the OS and place it on a different USB (don't do this on a MAC).

Try a clean OS installation.

Pete Very Happy
_________________
------------------------------------------------------------------
Korg:------- PA4X-76, Kronos-61, WaveDrum Global Edition
Casio:------ MZ-X500
Behringer:- UMX610
------------------------------------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
makmuri



Joined: 16 Feb 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 5:59 pm    Post subject: Re: Pa600 not turn on Reply with quote

artin wrote:
Hi friends , when i press POWER Button on pa600 Automatically goes to "System update" mode And when updating will report error " selected pkg is not valid " to all operating system versions and Reset factory file.
sorry my English is not good

I have three pictures of the problem :

https://dc562.4shared.com/download/_rBCzlxeei/IMG_20180215_025402.jpg?tsid=20180214-232618-1a3526f&sbsr=80e9196de6f20de64eb5564f2e379f059ce&bip=MTQ2LjE4NS4xNjEuMTc4&lgfp=30

And This is the report that the cpu provided in the service mode :

https://dc544.4shared.com/download/J4OijbcGei/20180213_143451.jpg?tsid=20180214-234003-dab33c4b&sbsr=1e219920f9ec29da8f31bccbedab2e069ce&bip=MTQ2LjE4NS4xNjEuMTc4&lgfp=30

Please help me Crying or Very sad
it happened to me too. run out of os v.200 even broken keyboard. description only "service mode" on keyboard display.... help me : Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hotkey
Junior Member


Joined: 30 Dec 2012
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is Intro 1 switch key may be latched from previous gig at power on?

Regards,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
musiccankill
Senior Member


Joined: 30 May 2010
Posts: 418
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As you know how to access service menu can you upload a picture of all info it gives in there? (not the logs , the other ones.Especially 3rd button)..
Also have you tried installing v1.20 instead of 2.00?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa600/Pa300 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group