Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Loading samples automatically

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DrT



Joined: 07 Apr 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:16 am    Post subject: Loading samples automatically Reply with quote

I know, it's in the manual, but I can't seem to get it right. And I have owned a lot of synths over the years.

I've got a Vintage Stringer sample pack. I load the KSC file, but then I don't have any presets. I have made one myself then, but when I turn the Kronos on again the next day, the samples are missing.
Some of the samples are there, but most of them are not, and the ones I need are amongst the latter.
If I want to reload the KSC file again, it says it's already there. Then I load a _userbank KSC and they do appear, again without presets, and I have to adress the oscilators in the patch I made earlier again to the correct samples.
It's doing my head in.


Is there a step by step tutorial somewhere?

thanks

Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kid_nepro_2002
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 27 Mar 2002
Posts: 535

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, there is!

http://www.kidnepro.com/blog/korg-kronos-tutorial-working-with-samples/
_________________
www.kidnepro.com

New Sound Libraries For Korg Synths
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kid_nepro_2002
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 27 Mar 2002
Posts: 535

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Forgot to mention. The tutorial does not cover the user bank set up, since it was written before that was available. But here's another on how to set up the auto load. Both should cover most everything.

http://www.kidnepro.com/blog/how-to-set-up-auto-load-on-korg-kronos/
_________________
www.kidnepro.com

New Sound Libraries For Korg Synths
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group