Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

PA800 NO available memory

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa2XPro - Pa800 - Pa500
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
YO8RZE



Joined: 16 Dec 2010
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 4:41 am    Post subject: PA800 NO available memory Reply with quote

Hi all! I have a problem and please help me to solve. I have no memory for samplings (I show zero and the time and bytes). I formatted and reinstalled OS but even so I display. Mention that a set with semplings loaded but about 10 minutes and working normaly. The first time I thought it broke down the memory but if memory was damaged more went loaded samplings? Everything is normal except that set load in 10 min. and display memory not available. Thank you for your help! Regards, Cristian FILIP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AntonySharmman
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 16 Oct 2010
Posts: 2585
Location: Hellas

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 7:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Christian
Are you sure that your custom samples were loaded ?
Follow path SOUND/Record/Sample Edit , and check list ! do you see any samples listed there , or while picking one , can you produce sound ?
Then check menu/multisamples and do the same !
If nothing can found or no sound is reproduced , then you have no functional Ram !

Also go to Sample Edit/Screen drop down menu/delete/ and delete all samples and multisamples.
After this procedure , in record/info menu , you can see the true capacity of your Ram or zero if Ram is disconnected or damaged !
I think you have to visit repair center , since Ram can't easily accessed in Pa800 !
_________________
Music Conductor - Sound Engineer & Developer - Automotive SMPS/RF R&D - Electronics Engineer
PaSeries Demos - Kronos EXs Libraries <> WavesArt.eu - KorgPa.gr <> Facebook

Keyboards : Steinway-D, Kronos X, Pa4X 76, Pa3X 76, Montage 7 , Roland-XV88, Emu3,Emax II,Synclavier II,Yamaha DX Series, ΟΒ-8V
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
YO8RZE



Joined: 16 Dec 2010
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Antony,
First, thank you for your answer.
Everything works perfectly with no blockages or other interruptions .
One thing that worries me is heats the area above the rear USB connectors. Not very much and I don`t know if this think is correct or not. I am a technician electronics and I'm paying attention to these things.
I apologize for the quality of the pictures but I hope you are good.

AntonySharmman wrote:

Also go to Sample Edit/Screen drop down menu/delete/ and delete all samples and multisamples.

All zero : time:0 , bytes:0
http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2hr3h37&s=5
http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2luoyza&s=5
http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2emlpp0&s=5
http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2gv5tnm&s=5

Regards,
Cristian FILIP[/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AntonySharmman
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 16 Oct 2010
Posts: 2585
Location: Hellas

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK Then
As last tell me the result of info after pressing delete all samples & multisamples ,
and also verify if all custom samples are indeed deleted !
Regarding to heat , if it's below 40 degrees of Celcium do not worry . It's above SMPS area !
_________________
Music Conductor - Sound Engineer & Developer - Automotive SMPS/RF R&D - Electronics Engineer
PaSeries Demos - Kronos EXs Libraries <> WavesArt.eu - KorgPa.gr <> Facebook

Keyboards : Steinway-D, Kronos X, Pa4X 76, Pa3X 76, Montage 7 , Roland-XV88, Emu3,Emax II,Synclavier II,Yamaha DX Series, ΟΒ-8V
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
YO8RZE



Joined: 16 Dec 2010
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Antony,
I deleted all samples and multisamples and all zero shows me.
In EDIT zone I have not any samples/multisamples.
Someone said that he can repair the RAM module.
One of the memory chip is dead? What exactly is burning at this SODIMM?
I am specialized in repair laptops and I have tools very performant for repair.
http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=al3za9&s=5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AntonySharmman
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 16 Oct 2010
Posts: 2585
Location: Hellas

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

YO8RZE wrote:
Someone said that he can repair the RAM module.
One of the memory chip is dead? What exactly is burning at this SODIMM?
I am specialized in repair laptops and I have tools very performant for repair.

Your PCM data are written into internal (glued) USB stick and during booting are transferred to Ram
for faster access and zero real time latency (1000 times faster) as happens in your PC.

Ram chipset is just fine , the problem seem to be that system can't address the contents of memory , weird but can be happened.
Ram & system will continue working just fine and fully functional , but the only way to estimate the size
of your PCM is when check file size in a PC !
If you ever exceed Ram size , then a warning will appear on your Pa800 screen !

Since you've been experienced in laptops , then disassemble Pa800 (if out of guarantee) , approach motherboard
plugged Ram chip board , unpin Ram module and check possibility that it doesn't seat normally in clips
and clean contact strips !
If problem insists then my speculation for fully recovery back to working state of indexer is to replace main board
since a buffer bus seems to malfunction , but I repeat this issue seem to effect only Ram indexer !

Choice is yours and good luck !
_________________
Music Conductor - Sound Engineer & Developer - Automotive SMPS/RF R&D - Electronics Engineer
PaSeries Demos - Kronos EXs Libraries <> WavesArt.eu - KorgPa.gr <> Facebook

Keyboards : Steinway-D, Kronos X, Pa4X 76, Pa3X 76, Montage 7 , Roland-XV88, Emu3,Emax II,Synclavier II,Yamaha DX Series, ΟΒ-8V
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
YO8RZE



Joined: 16 Dec 2010
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 4:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you much for professional advice, Antony!
I'll post here the way in which the issue has been resolved.
Best regards,
Cristian
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
YO8RZE



Joined: 16 Dec 2010
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Mon Jul 08, 2013 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello!
As I promised to come back with the solve of the problem.
A resistor in an area of resistors, from RAM module, was worg value (1300 ohms instead of 22 ohms). As you can see, the problem has been resolved. I hope this helps others with same problem. Best regards!
Cristian
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
plhktradoros



Joined: 10 Apr 2018
Posts: 6
Location: greece

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 8:53 pm    Post subject: korg pa800 Reply with quote

hi i need help i have same problem on pa800 please help me i need picture to reaplace resistor Sad Sad Sad Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa2XPro - Pa800 - Pa500 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group