Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg T3 feeling a T1...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Synths (General)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alessiolt



Joined: 19 Apr 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:13 pm    Post subject: Korg T3 feeling a T1... Reply with quote

Hi guys,

I am a proud owner of a Korg T3 bought in 1989. It has always worked quite well even if during the years I had to do some work on it like replacing the battery and all the buttons. I plan to replace the back light very soon because the display is getting darker and darker.

Today, while playing an old combi, I felt like Key Transpose was set to -12 into Global Settings. When i went to global to set it to 0, I discovered that it was already set to 0.

I paid more attention to all combis and programs, all of those are now playing like Key Transpose was set to -12 and I discovered why... because my T3 thinks to be a T1!!!

In fact, when starting up, on the display I read Korg T1, not T3 so my T3 thinks to have 88 keys, not 61...

Any idea on how to fix it? I already tried to load factory data, I also reset the keyboard using COMBI + 0 and PROG + FINE, no luck.

Any help?

Thank you

Alessio
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
the_crimson_thunder
Junior Member


Joined: 18 Nov 2014
Posts: 67
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there,

hmmm - I'm not familiar with the Korg T model(s) - but after a quick look into the service manual it seems as if the T decides 'what model am I' by scanning the keybed connection(s)... so it's recommended to check the connector(s) and see if they seat properly and not being interchanged/mixed up. Try to disconnect the connectors and put them back a few times - maybe there's some corrosion/oxidation that can be 'removed' doing so... just my 2 cent.

Good luck on your repair.

Regards,
Michael (aka the_crimson_thunder)

Let us know how you go on...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Synths (General) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group