Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Cubase drum maps?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ChrisDuncan
Junior Member


Joined: 17 May 2018
Posts: 80

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 5:04 pm    Post subject: Cubase drum maps? Reply with quote

Has anyone put together drum maps for the Kronos kits?
_________________
Studio A: Cubase 9.0.10 Build 150 64 bit | Windows 7 64 bit | 24 gigs memory | Yamaha TF5 | Mackie MCU
Studio B: Cubase 9.0.10 Build 150 64 bit | Windows 7 64 bit | 24 gigs memory | UR 44 | CMC TP-QC-AI-CH | Kronos 88
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Chris Duncan
Atlanta, GA, USA, Earth
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GregC
Platinum Member


Joined: 15 May 2002
Posts: 6740
Location: Discovery Bay (San Francisco Bay Area)

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 6:25 pm    Post subject: Re: Cubase drum maps? Reply with quote

ChrisDuncan wrote:
Has anyone put together drum maps for the Kronos kits?


I recall the Kronos drum kit maps are in the back pages of manuals. Along with other charts
_________________
Kronos 88. nanoPAD2. Roland FA-07, MBP, UR44
Achieve your musical dreams Smile
https://soundcloud.com/user-898236994
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ChrisDuncan
Junior Member


Joined: 17 May 2018
Posts: 80

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, so I have the ability to create the Cubase druum maps via that, I was just wondering if anyone already had.
_________________
Studio A: Cubase 9.0.10 Build 150 64 bit | Windows 7 64 bit | 24 gigs memory | Yamaha TF5 | Mackie MCU
Studio B: Cubase 9.0.10 Build 150 64 bit | Windows 7 64 bit | 24 gigs memory | UR 44 | CMC TP-QC-AI-CH | Kronos 88
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Chris Duncan
Atlanta, GA, USA, Earth
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CharlesFerraro
Platinum Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2010
Posts: 744
Location: California

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 3:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes I have made Cubase drum maps for the Kronos. Not for every kit... Made a generic one, and one that copies how KARMA mapped things out. Kronos kits simply follow the General MIDI standard. However, I went above and beyond... For instance my lists go in descending order which is more intuitive since that's how the Cubase piano roll (and pretty much every piano roll ever) are displayed. (Never understood why Steinberg went with an ascending order for their GM Drum map...) I also made it so the Cubase note numbers and Kronos keyboard numbers are sync'd instead of being an octave apart, since... in another strange decision by a company, Korg labels their MIDI note numbers with a +12 semitone offset.

Here they are for free, but I'll certainly accept any sort of donation to paypal.me/CharlesFerraro
It was a lot of work, and it'll save you a lot of time.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1H3WY2gQ3w71v9GyCklGUKU-GzdLP2E-U?usp=sharing
_________________
paypal.me/CharlesFerraro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group