Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

TRENDnet TU2-ET100 - cable unplugged
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ChrisDuncan
Junior Member


Joined: 17 May 2018
Posts: 88

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2018 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No joy. Still reports cable unplugged.

The D-Link that's available in the US, even though it's the same model number, is visually very different than the one Frank showed me from Germany, so it's not a big surprise.

Still no response to my support request to Korg that I placed this weekend.
_________________
Studio A: Cubase 9.0.10 Build 150 64 bit | Windows 7 64 bit | 24 gigs memory | Yamaha TF5 | Mackie MCU
Studio B: Cubase 9.0.10 Build 150 64 bit | Windows 7 64 bit | 24 gigs memory | UR 44 | CMC TP-QC-AI-CH | Kronos 88
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Chris Duncan
Atlanta, GA, USA, Earth
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ChrisDuncan
Junior Member


Joined: 17 May 2018
Posts: 88

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2018 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I received a response today to the email I sent Korg support last weekend.

The rep said he / she (no name provided) has no updated list of adapters beyond what's in the manual.

The implication is that the only adapters are the ones listed in 2012, which are now obsolete and thus unavailable for purchase.

Or, as in the case with the Trendnet I bought, even though it's listed in the manual the current version of the hardware simply doesn't work with the Kronos drivers from 2012.

He / she also had no suggestions for what I can do to try to resolve the issue.
_________________
Studio A: Cubase 9.0.10 Build 150 64 bit | Windows 7 64 bit | 24 gigs memory | Yamaha TF5 | Mackie MCU
Studio B: Cubase 9.0.10 Build 150 64 bit | Windows 7 64 bit | 24 gigs memory | UR 44 | CMC TP-QC-AI-CH | Kronos 88
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Chris Duncan
Atlanta, GA, USA, Earth
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KK
Senior Member


Joined: 13 Oct 2016
Posts: 347

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 12:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi ChrisDuncan,

I recently experienced the exact same problem as you, after buying the same Trendnet adapter online. Wish I would have found this thread of yours before buying it - Doh ! Face palm

Wink

My solution to this was simply to do like others already did and connect my Kronos directly using the internal Ethernet port on the K2 MB. But instead of running a cable out like some did, I installed a female Ethernet jack under the K2. I find this to be more discreet. To me it works perfectly as my K2 is sitting on its paws near the edge of a table, so it is very easy to connect the cable there. Now the FTP connection with my K2 works - woo-hoo ! Cool




_________________
Musician, solution designer for keyboard instruments and more.
Kronos : Color LEDs mod
Kronos : Custom velocity curves
Kronos : Aftertouch hardware solution


Last edited by KK on Sat Aug 04, 2018 2:09 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ChrisDuncan
Junior Member


Joined: 17 May 2018
Posts: 88

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey, KK.

I'd considered that route, but got lazy. Smile

Ultmately I found an old stock Apple one that worked, so problem solved. But that's some nice work on yours. Very cool!
_________________
Studio A: Cubase 9.0.10 Build 150 64 bit | Windows 7 64 bit | 24 gigs memory | Yamaha TF5 | Mackie MCU
Studio B: Cubase 9.0.10 Build 150 64 bit | Windows 7 64 bit | 24 gigs memory | UR 44 | CMC TP-QC-AI-CH | Kronos 88
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Chris Duncan
Atlanta, GA, USA, Earth
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group