Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

can I record guitar into a KK audio track?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
NorthernWoodArtists



Joined: 14 Sep 2018
Posts: 1
Location: Seattle

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 8:37 pm    Post subject: can I record guitar into a KK audio track? Reply with quote

I tried search words, came up zero... can I record my Telecaster into one of the 16 audio tracks using a direct line, or a line from my amplifier?

I am considering buying a new KORG KRONOS 61 key... previously owned a TRITON, loved it, but need more now

thank you
_________________
NWA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
19naia
Platinum Member


Joined: 29 Nov 2012
Posts: 977

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

https://www.faa.gov/regulations_policies/handbooks_manuals/aviation/

Check out this video and also read the youtube description the publisher wrote with the video.
Says he plugged it straight into one of the inputs and had the signal routed through some kronos effects.
Also suggested using a guitar pedal or amp for real overdrive and distortion sound.
But kronos effects has distortion and overdrive among them.
I am not a guitar player, to know if kronos effects can meet standards for most electric guitar players.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
voip
Platinum Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2014
Posts: 1646

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Uhhhh??? Something wrong with the link!! There's probably an aviation forum thread somewhere, where the folks reading it are going whaaaat?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
number6uk



Joined: 21 Jun 2018
Posts: 27
Location: Derby, UK

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You certainly can. on the back of the Kronos there are 2 line in/Mic in inputs with level control, so plug into there and then record directly to an audio track or into the sampler.
_________________
Neil

Korg Kronos, Korg Prologue 16, Korg Minilogue and Korg Trinity owner.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
voip
Platinum Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2014
Posts: 1646

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9n7ctQ8qgA8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jOO9QErCUYk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
19naia
Platinum Member


Joined: 29 Nov 2012
Posts: 977

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 11:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

voip wrote:
Uhhhh??? Something wrong with the link!! There's probably an aviation forum thread somewhere, where the folks reading it are going whaaaat?


https://youtu.be/q1Rb6f0RXW4

Haha. I must have been too busy watching the video and forgot to copy the link. So i ended up posting the previous link i had copied.

At least it wasn’t a link from one of those websites that would get me banned from this website. Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group