Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg Kross 2 multisamples

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> KORG Kross
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MarshalCancy



Joined: 04 Dec 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:15 am    Post subject: Korg Kross 2 multisamples Reply with quote

Dear Korg team and community,

I am working with Kross 2 + Korg editor displayed on my computer. Still cannot understand why I cannot add multisamples to certain programs.

For example, synth program consists of 2 multisamples each oscillator and I want to add extra 2 (to each oscillator) and they are muted regardless of velocity adjustment. Tried to manipulate velocity parameters (like bottom velocity) and still nothing.

What do I need to do to make them audible?

thanks in advance for help, will be highly appreciated
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OpAmp
Platinum Member


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Posts: 827
Location: Brussels, BE

PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

There is also a button to switch on the multisample. Maybe that one is off?
You can find the button at the beginning of the line which contains the multisample name on MSx pages.

Have fun
_________________
microKORGXL, Kaossilator Pro, monotribe, SQ-1, volca fm, Kross 88 BK
Alesis SR18, Akai Miniak, Fender Strat, Line 6 Spider II 112
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarshalCancy



Joined: 04 Dec 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Already checked it, its all on...

I usually cannot hear a multisample when I add one. I can only edit and hear multisamples within the default amount of multisamples assigned to each program.

Please heeelp
[/list]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OpAmp
Platinum Member


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Posts: 827
Location: Brussels, BE

PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Strange...

On the multisample page on the board itself, do you get a graph where the 4 multisamples are listed (black bars)?
Typically on this page there is also a velocity meter, when you hit a key. It is easy to sea which sample will be triggered. Personally, I find it difficult to hit the samples with lower velocities.

Bye.
_________________
microKORGXL, Kaossilator Pro, monotribe, SQ-1, volca fm, Kross 88 BK
Alesis SR18, Akai Miniak, Fender Strat, Line 6 Spider II 112
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> KORG Kross All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group