Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Setlist mode "value" wheel

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Geoff Flynn
Full Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2016
Posts: 102

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:22 am    Post subject: Setlist mode "value" wheel Reply with quote

Hi all,

I'm about to use Setlist mode (for sequences only) for the first time live in a couple of weeks. I noticed last night that while a sequence is playing, if the "value" wheel is turned, the sequence stops and a new 'slot" is chosen.

Is there any way to disable the 'value" wheel while in Setlist mode?

Thanks.
_________________
Korg Oasys 76, Korg Kronos 61 (2), Korg Wavestation EX, Roland A800 Pro, Roland VP770, Yamaha SY77, MacBook Pro Retina 15-inch Core i7 2.7GHz 16GB / 768GB, MainStage 3, U-PHORIA UMC404HD Audio interface, XENYX X2222 USB mixer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alland
Platinum Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Posts: 500
Location: Estonia

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AFAIK there is no way to disable VALUE dial in any mode. VALUE dial changes any parameter that is focused on screen. Workaround would be set focus to some "innocent parameter" so that touching VALUE dial does not cause immediate big effects.
_________________
Korg KronosX/M3/Pa2x Pro • Ableton • NI Komplete 11 • Omnisphere • soundcloud.com/allandd
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Geoff Flynn
Full Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2016
Posts: 102

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alland wrote:
AFAIK there is no way to disable VALUE dial in any mode. VALUE dial changes any parameter that is focused on screen. Workaround would be set focus to some "innocent parameter" so that touching VALUE dial does not cause immediate big effects.


Not sure what you mean.

How would I set focus on a parameter other than the Setlist "slot" already chosen?

I will be running through the setlist in fairly quick order. Nudging the value wheel during a sequence playback would be catastrophic.

I have a horrible feeling that I'm going to have to use masking tape.........shock horror......

Thanks
_________________
Korg Oasys 76, Korg Kronos 61 (2), Korg Wavestation EX, Roland A800 Pro, Roland VP770, Yamaha SY77, MacBook Pro Retina 15-inch Core i7 2.7GHz 16GB / 768GB, MainStage 3, U-PHORIA UMC404HD Audio interface, XENYX X2222 USB mixer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alland
Platinum Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Posts: 500
Location: Estonia

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Geoff Flynn wrote:
How would I set focus on a parameter other than the Setlist "slot" already chosen?

Touching some other parameter on screen - but may not be helpful in most situations.
Geoff Flynn wrote:
I will be running through the setlist in fairly quick order. Nudging the value wheel during a sequence playback would be catastrophic.

Use footswitch or some other MIDI device for adavncing setlist items. Mask tape for value slider was not also bad idea Smile
_________________
Korg KronosX/M3/Pa2x Pro • Ableton • NI Komplete 11 • Omnisphere • soundcloud.com/allandd
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Geoff Flynn
Full Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2016
Posts: 102

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 9:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK thanks.

Realistically I think I'll just have to make sure I stay well away from the value wheel. I've now added a USB snake light so I can pin point the sequence start / stop buttons in the dark.

Pity there isn't a value wheel disable function as playing a sequence from Setlist mode and then inadvertently touching the wheel during a live performance would be a bit messy to say the least.......

Cheers
_________________
Korg Oasys 76, Korg Kronos 61 (2), Korg Wavestation EX, Roland A800 Pro, Roland VP770, Yamaha SY77, MacBook Pro Retina 15-inch Core i7 2.7GHz 16GB / 768GB, MainStage 3, U-PHORIA UMC404HD Audio interface, XENYX X2222 USB mixer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group