Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Autoload SF2 Samples

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
80salife
Senior Member


Joined: 14 Jan 2002
Posts: 347
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:43 am    Post subject: Autoload SF2 Samples Reply with quote

it is only possible to autoload KSC files. But everytime I load my own SF2 samples into the multisamples and turn off the KRONOS, after rebooting the samples have to load again...

Is there a possibility to autoload the SF2 Samples? Or another way?
_________________
Love and peace to everyone Smile

Live:
Korg KRONOS, Triton Extreme 88, Korg Trinity V3, Roland Integra, Yamaha TG 500, Korg DS-8, CME UF 88, MOTU Timepiece II,
Studio:
Samson Resolve, Rhode NT1, Ultimate Stands, Korg Legacy Collection,KARMA KRONOS, Extreme Sample Converter, Native Kontakt Piano Collection, OPX Pro II,Native Instruments GuitarPlugs, Wave Gold
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sharp
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jan 2002
Posts: 17844
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

After you load your SF2 files, your supposed to save what you loaded back to disk in KORG's own native format.

Regards
Sharp.
_________________
KORG Store - Irish Acts Irish Acts Online Store
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
80salife
Senior Member


Joined: 14 Jan 2002
Posts: 347
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thank you I will try...
_________________
Love and peace to everyone Smile

Live:
Korg KRONOS, Triton Extreme 88, Korg Trinity V3, Roland Integra, Yamaha TG 500, Korg DS-8, CME UF 88, MOTU Timepiece II,
Studio:
Samson Resolve, Rhode NT1, Ultimate Stands, Korg Legacy Collection,KARMA KRONOS, Extreme Sample Converter, Native Kontakt Piano Collection, OPX Pro II,Native Instruments GuitarPlugs, Wave Gold
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
80salife
Senior Member


Joined: 14 Jan 2002
Posts: 347
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thx sharp perfect, unfortunately you have to reset the samples in program.
_________________
Love and peace to everyone Smile

Live:
Korg KRONOS, Triton Extreme 88, Korg Trinity V3, Roland Integra, Yamaha TG 500, Korg DS-8, CME UF 88, MOTU Timepiece II,
Studio:
Samson Resolve, Rhode NT1, Ultimate Stands, Korg Legacy Collection,KARMA KRONOS, Extreme Sample Converter, Native Kontakt Piano Collection, OPX Pro II,Native Instruments GuitarPlugs, Wave Gold
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sharp
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jan 2002
Posts: 17844
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 5:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's a matter of doing the work once and when you have everything setup exactly as you want, you save it back to disk in KORG format. This way you never have to setup the samples again and they can be auto loaded at bootup.

Regards
Sharp.
_________________
KORG Store - Irish Acts Irish Acts Online Store
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
janrhansen



Joined: 10 Jan 2019
Posts: 18
Location: Odense, Denmark

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 10:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am also new in this and had the same problems.

So what is the correct workflow here ?

1. load .sf2 file
2. Save as ??
3. autolad settings i asume ?

Does this with my Kronos 2 make a streaming sample file ? read somewhere that was added back in ver 2 firmware
_________________
Korg Kronos 2-73, Crumar Mojo 61, Roland A90ex, Yamaha P9000Pro, Korg T3, Roland PK5, Roland R-8m, Roland SC-88, Digitech Vocalist-II, Presonus AudioBox 22vsl+Studio one 2 Artist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
burningbusch
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 30 Jan 2005
Posts: 1088
Location: Seattle

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 4:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

janrhansen wrote:
I am also new in this and had the same problems.

So what is the correct workflow here ?

1. load .sf2 file
2. Save as ??
3. autolad settings i asume ?

Does this with my Kronos 2 make a streaming sample file ? read somewhere that was added back in ver 2 firmware


Once you've successfully converted the file, do DISK-->SAVE and then SAVE SAMPLING DATA from the drop-down menu (top right). This will create two files and a folder. The folder contains the samples. The .KSC file should be used if you need to bring the samples into RAM for editing. The _UserBank.KSC will is what's normally loaded for streaming. Yes, add the _UserBank.KSC to AUTOLOAD.

Busch.
_________________
Kronos 73, Minilogue, VL-1, V-Synth, B3 w/122, (3) Rhodes, Clavinet D6, 200a, AvantGrand, Minimoog Model D, Studio Electronics Omega 8, Hammond SK-1, Protools HD, Mac Pro, VSL, LASS, Sample Modeling, East West, Ivory, Komplete 8, Spectrasonics, etc.
http://www.purgatorycreek.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group