Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Expansion cards Q/A

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Triton Classic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JGrandon



Joined: 25 Feb 2019
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:18 am    Post subject: Expansion cards Q/A Reply with quote

All,

I've recently dug up my old Triton and bought an EXB-PCM08 to go with it. I've got what might be considered "basic" questions so please bear with me.

I know that, to install the expansion board, I'll need to copy over some of the factory preset sounds/combi's. I also know that I have Bank E to save some of the factory programs should I choose.

Question 1. If I were to overwrite some of the programs as required for the install...what happens to any combi's that use said programs? Do they get updated with the new sounds (more or less stay the same)? Do they stay but simply become non-functional?

Question 2. If I decide in the future to return to the preset sounds, can I install just a few of them (say, favorites I've marked ahead of time) or do I need to install the whole machine's-worth?

Appreciate the help! The user manual is a little vague in this area. I'm just looking to make the process go as smoothly as possible.
_________________
Thanks,

JWG
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Falcon2e
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Feb 2008
Posts: 375
Location: Indiana USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm working from memory. I no longer have my Triton. I had the 08 piano card installed in mine too. As I recall nothing was left blank or vacant after loading the Concert Grand board. I do remember something about loading the combis in bank C or D. Don't do both. You'll just load duplicate combis and overwrite want is already factory loaded. The first thing to do is back-up everything FIRST! Maybe even make two copies. Before I sold my Triton I removed the EXB card and used my back-up to re-install all of the factory settings. It was fast and easy to do.
_________________
Kronos2-61, Triton Classic, Nord Stage 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Falcon2e
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Feb 2008
Posts: 375
Location: Indiana USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

One more thing...as I recall, loading your new combis will not over-write the entire bank, just some of the factory sounds. Good luck.
_________________
Kronos2-61, Triton Classic, Nord Stage 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Triton Classic All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group