Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How to select user performances with midi commands

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Wavestate
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
g.dickopf



Joined: 31 Jan 2022
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jan 31, 2022 7:56 pm    Post subject: How to select user performances with midi commands Reply with quote

When I try to select a user performance using midi commands (B0 00 3F,
B0 20 yy, C0 xx 00) I can only get access to the factory setlist in the range of 00 .. 3F for xx . Bank select, what is nomally done with yy paramteter, doesn't work. Does anyone know the right midi commands for this?

By the way, the midi description in the manual is lousy, Yamaha e.g. makes it much better.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
RobustAmerican
Junior Member


Joined: 18 Dec 2018
Posts: 99
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2022 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I never needed to do program changes with the WS but I think the Set Lists might be the only way. Create a new Set List populated with the performances you need to use. Select the new list in the system setup page. Then use a program change to access the performances in the list.

From the Manual:
"A Set List has 64 Slots, arranged into four banks A-D, corresponding to MIDI Program Change messages 0-63."
_________________
R.A.P. | Fuel For Your Synthesizers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
g.dickopf



Joined: 31 Jan 2022
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2022 10:12 pm    Post subject: how to select user performance with midi commands Reply with quote

Thanks for your reply. When the libriarian editor can activate a certain setlist on WS there should be a midi command I assume. I wrote a tiny programm (www.midiquix.de) that reads songs from a setlist manager and sends the midi setup to my keyboards automatically when a setlist entry is changed. It saves adrenalin during the gig. But you gave a valuable hint: when I preselect my WS setlist I have at least 64 slots available.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Wavestate All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group