Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Microkorg XL on the computer!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg MS2000 & microKorg
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ToTheHilt

PostPosted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 7:04 am    Post subject: Microkorg XL on the computer! Reply with quote

Hello! I am a desperate noob who knows nothing of synthesizers/controllers etc. or of the computer programs that go with them. Basically my goal is to plug my Microkorg XL into my computer so I can play it through my computer and eventually record things.

I bought a usb cable which connects my Microkorg XL to my computer. I can confirm that works. Next I downloaded a trial version of FL studio thinking it is a noob friendly program which would allow me to do this. After playing around with every knob I could find and pressing random buttons I could get nothing to work. I also looked at countless tutorials online but most are either specific to the Microkorg(not XL) or are not addressing the issues I'm having.