Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

SQ1_ABLETON_0coast

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Sequencers / Audio recording packages.
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bohitomi



Joined: 18 Jul 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 7:43 pm    Post subject: SQ1_ABLETON_0coast Reply with quote

Hi!

I want to sync my SQ1 with ableton and feed my 0Coast.

When I connect my SQ1 with USB to my mac its sync, which means when I start ableton and after I hit play on SQ1 the light flashes in sync but its NO SOUND!
When ableton does not running, and hit play on SQ1 the 0Coast makes the sound.

What I doing wrong?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OpAmp
Platinum Member


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Posts: 806
Location: Brussels, BE

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 9:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

How do you hookup the SQ1 to the 0Coast?
Does Ableton sends extra MIDI messages apart from the clock?
_________________
microKORGXL, Kaossilator Pro, monotribe, SQ-1, volca fm, Kross 88 BK
Alesis SR18, Akai Miniak, Fender Strat, Line 6 Spider II 112
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bohitomi



Joined: 18 Jul 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OpAmp wrote:
Hi,

How do you hookup the SQ1 to the 0Coast?
Does Ableton send extra MIDI messages apart from the clock?


Hi!
Ableton send only clock, nothing else. SQ1 connected to the 0COAST via TRS mini-jack midi to midi. Is this correct?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OpAmp
Platinum Member


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Posts: 806
Location: Brussels, BE

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 11:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Yes this connection is correct.

I reproduced your issue at my side as well. It sync on the DAW clock via USB, but stops at that moment to output the sequencer notes on the MIDI out via TRS.
This is most likely a bug in the SQ1 implementation.

I can not check it, but I think it might still output the Gate and CV signals. You can also try to use these to hook the SQ1 up on the 0Coast.

Good luck.
_________________
microKORGXL, Kaossilator Pro, monotribe, SQ-1, volca fm, Kross 88 BK
Alesis SR18, Akai Miniak, Fender Strat, Line 6 Spider II 112
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Sequencers / Audio recording packages. All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group