Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Cannot find certain Sounds on Studio

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Triton Studio
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jerfalcon



Joined: 13 Jul 2016
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:03 pm    Post subject: Cannot find certain Sounds on Studio Reply with quote

Hello. First Post! I recently re-loaded the original Combinations/Programs into my Triton Studio. PREVIOUSLY, in Bank A000 there was a combination “Romance Layers”. That is no longer there. It is now “Stereo Piano”. I have other EXB add-ons but they are all installed on the EXB-A,B,C, etc.and are all there. When I go online I see that “Romance Layers” is A000 on others Studios., YET, in my manual (Voice Name List) dated 2002, the Bank INT-A IS listed as “Stereo Piano”. Can you please tell me what I need to do to get the bank with Romance Layers back onto my Triton? Am I now missing something?
Thanks so very much for replying.
_________________
Jerry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EdK
Junior Member


Joined: 23 Aug 2005
Posts: 98

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 12:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jerfalcon.

I also have a Studio. I don't recall Combi A000 ever being Romance Layers.

Combi A000 (Stereo Piano) is the default patch when powering up. However you can find Romance layers as Combi B096.

If it's not there, then all I can assume is your PCG files are not the ones supplied with the Studio.

Hope this helps.

Ed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EdK
Junior Member


Joined: 23 Aug 2005
Posts: 98

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi...


I just did a little more research and what I believe you have is a Triton (original), or Pro or Pro-X.

Do you have any of those? Those models came with A000 as Romance Piano.

It sounds like you loaded the Studio PCGs into your board.


Ed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Triton Studio All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group