Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Smooth Sound Transition not working in one combi

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
laandodeman
Senior Member


Joined: 07 Jul 2011
Posts: 399

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 9:36 am    Post subject: Smooth Sound Transition not working in one combi Reply with quote

I imported a combi from a friend and modified it. Only now I noticed the Smooth Sound Transition is not working for this particular combi, while all the others do work.

I turned Karma and all the FX off.

Any idea how to solve this?
_________________
www.silhouetteband.nl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GregC
Platinum Member


Joined: 15 May 2002
Posts: 7761
Location: Discovery Bay (San Francisco Bay Area)

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 11:47 am    Post subject: Re: Smooth Sound Transition not working in one combi Reply with quote

laandodeman wrote:
I imported a combi from a friend and modified it. Only now I noticed the Smooth Sound Transition is not working for this particular combi, while all the others do work.

I turned Karma and all the FX off.

Any idea how to solve this?


more info

whats going on with voice stealing ?
_________________
Kronos 88. nanoPAD2. Roland FA-07, MBP, UR44
Achieve your musical dreams Smile
https://soundcloud.com/user-898236994
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Canoehead



Joined: 09 May 2015
Posts: 25
Location: Madoc, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I suggest you check your audio input settings for the combination and check the Use Global Settings box in the upper left corner.

I had a similar problem when I assigned one part of a combi to an individual out, sending the signal to an effects unit then back into one of the Kronos's inputs.

Hope this helps,
Gord
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
laandodeman
Senior Member


Joined: 07 Jul 2011
Posts: 399

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tried the "use global settings' in the audio in. Didn't make a difference.

Voice stealing remains under 75%, FX (turned them on again) under 50%.
_________________
www.silhouetteband.nl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GregC
Platinum Member


Joined: 15 May 2002
Posts: 7761
Location: Discovery Bay (San Francisco Bay Area)

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

laandodeman wrote:
Tried the "use global settings' in the audio in. Didn't make a difference.

Voice stealing remains under 75%, FX (turned them on again) under 50%.


check your midi settings. For example , if every used program has sustain, that might effect SST

Stacking 7 AP's ( know someone that does this) or 1 of the resource heavy Sound Engines could affect SST.

another guess is a Program setting within the Combi. Most Programs use INT ( internal) . If you have unused Programs, you could set it to Off.
_________________
Kronos 88. nanoPAD2. Roland FA-07, MBP, UR44
Achieve your musical dreams Smile
https://soundcloud.com/user-898236994
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Canoehead



Joined: 09 May 2015
Posts: 25
Location: Madoc, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also check that the combi you are transitionng to is using global audio settings.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amit
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 13 Jul 2015
Posts: 811
Location: New Delhi, India

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you checked the timbre priority, I had somewhere read that it affected sound engine in strange ways.
_________________
DX7-MOD-7 Patches | Korg Related Content
iPad Pro 12.9,MBP
Korg Kronos 2, Korg PA600,Moog Subsequent 37, Waldorf Pulse 2, Korg Volca FM, Novation Peak, Novation Circuit, Novation Sl 49, Launchpad Pro, Ableton Push 2 + Suite,Yamaha DTX Multi 12, Akai EWI USB, Graphite 49,Nano key Studio, Arturia BeatStep Pro, Arturia DrumBrute, Arturia Keystep,StryMon Big Sky, Mooer Ocean Machine, Zoom MS-70CDR,MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe, MicroKontrol,KLC, Korg DS-1H, Korg EXP-2,Roland DP-10, Nanopad 2, TEcontrol BBC2, Soundcraft Signatrure 22 MTK, Yamaha MG10XU,UltraG DI,Eris E5 .. Complete List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
laandodeman
Senior Member


Joined: 07 Jul 2011
Posts: 399

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

GregC wrote:
laandodeman wrote:
Tried the "use global settings' in the audio in. Didn't make a difference.

Voice stealing remains under 75%, FX (turned them on again) under 50%.


check your midi settings. For example , if every used program has sustain, that might effect SST

Stacking 7 AP's ( know someone that does this) or 1 of the resource heavy Sound Engines could affect SST.

another guess is a Program setting within the Combi. Most Programs use INT ( internal) . If you have unused Programs, you could set it to Off.


Where can you edit midi sustain settings GregC?
_________________
www.silhouetteband.nl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
laandodeman
Senior Member


Joined: 07 Jul 2011
Posts: 399

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2016 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for all the suggestions and tips guys. But nothing seems to work. Sad

Really strange.......
_________________
www.silhouetteband.nl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GregC
Platinum Member


Joined: 15 May 2002
Posts: 7761
Location: Discovery Bay (San Francisco Bay Area)

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

laandodeman wrote:
GregC wrote:
laandodeman wrote:
Tried the "use global settings' in the audio in. Didn't make a difference.

Voice stealing remains under 75%, FX (turned them on again) under 50%.


check your midi settings. For example , if every used program has sustain, that might effect SST

Stacking 7 AP's ( know someone that does this) or 1 of the resource heavy Sound Engines could affect SST.

another guess is a Program setting within the Combi. Most Programs use INT ( internal) . If you have unused Programs, you could set it to Off.


Where can you edit midi sustain settings GregC?


you should see 3 midi tabs in your combis.

1 of the tabs has sustain- check boxes per program
_________________
Kronos 88. nanoPAD2. Roland FA-07, MBP, UR44
Achieve your musical dreams Smile
https://soundcloud.com/user-898236994
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
laandodeman
Senior Member


Joined: 07 Jul 2011
Posts: 399

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2016 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Solved it. First I was trying to change everything with the first of the two combi's. I thought that one was the bad guy, since the second combi had much less going on in terms of number of parts and FX than the first. I entirely recreated the second combi and now it works.

But strange it remains.
_________________
www.silhouetteband.nl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group