Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can I control the Arp Module with Ableton?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Analog Synths (General)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
yobo93



Joined: 14 Oct 2016
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2016 1:53 am    Post subject: Can I control the Arp Module with Ableton? Reply with quote

Hi!

Im relatively new to synths. I have a Novation Launchkey, which as I understand it, cant connect directly to the Arp Odyssey module. Does anyone know if I can hook the module up to Ableton and then use my midi controller via the computer to control the Arp with my midi controller?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bertotti
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2010
Posts: 3376
Location: Middle of nowhere

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't say but if this chart is the same for the module I would say there isn't to much you can do as far as control goes.
Arp midi implementation chart
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
slug
Senior Member


Joined: 03 Aug 2007
Posts: 293

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 2:31 am    Post subject: Re: Can I control the Arp Module with Ableton? Reply with quote

yobo93 wrote:
Hi!

Im relatively new to synths. I have a Novation Launchkey, which as I understand it, cant connect directly to the Arp Odyssey module. Does anyone know if I can hook the module up to Ableton and then use my midi controller via the computer to control the Arp with my midi controller?


None of the panels send any MIDI, but it does respond to typical note on/off and pitch making it playable from MIDI or CV/Gate.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bertotti
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2010
Posts: 3376
Location: Middle of nowhere

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes that is how I read it as well. Edited to correct for crazy auto correct mistakes. So Having read what was here I have no idea what happened. I will say that what little midi there is should be able to be controlled form anything able to send the correct midi out to it.

Last edited by Bertotti on Thu Oct 27, 2016 4:18 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
slug
Senior Member


Joined: 03 Aug 2007
Posts: 293

PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 2:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bertotti wrote:
abortion sending


I think you are talking about Roland there Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bertotti
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2010
Posts: 3376
Location: Middle of nowhere

PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 4:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Slug thanks for catching that. I have no idea where that came from. It looked good on my phone as I typed but once posted it was changed to this. I have now corrected it the best I could.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Analog Synths (General) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group