Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

RK100S - Simply cannot get vocoder to work

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Virtual Analog Synths (General)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FredrykPhox



Joined: 18 Jan 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:20 am    Post subject: RK100S - Simply cannot get vocoder to work Reply with quote

I have gone by the manual letter for letter, and am using a perfectly functional non-powered, monaural microphone in the input port, set to mic1 or mic2. I have tried several different microphones that meet the requirements as well.

Is there -anyone- out there that has gotten the rk100s's vocoder to work on any of the settings at all?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OpAmp
Platinum Member


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Posts: 734
Location: Brussels, BE

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Did you try out the audio-thru function (mic connected, select either mic1 or mic2, shift+short ribbon button)?
If you talk in the mic you should hear it on the audio out connector.
If that is not the case, then your mic is not compatible or damaged, or your input port is damaged.
If that is ok, disable audio thru. Then select a vocoder program, hit some key and talk in the mic.

Good luck.
_________________
microKORGXL, Kaossilator Pro, monotribe, SQ-1, volca fm, Kross 88 BK
Alesis SR18, Akai Miniak, Fender Strat, Line 6 Spider II 112
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FredrykPhox



Joined: 18 Jan 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 1:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OpAmp wrote:
Hi,

Did you try out the audio-thru function (mic connected, select either mic1 or mic2, shift+short ribbon button)?
If you talk in the mic you should hear it on the audio out connector.
If that is not the case, then your mic is not compatible or damaged, or your input port is damaged.
If that is ok, disable audio thru. Then select a vocoder program, hit some key and talk in the mic.

Good luck.


Did all that.

Okay, I hooked up my ipod playing an audiobook with an aux cable, setting the mic switch to audio input, and the vocoder and stuff on the last 195-200 settings all work fine.

I have tried every mono non-powered mic I can find, pc mics, little bendy ones, even the EM197K for the microKorg, and not a single microphone I have tried generates any audio.

Now that I at least know the RK100S is working properly, can anyone actually tell me what extremely specific microphone I must own for this thing to work?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
woolei



Joined: 23 Nov 2016
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

FredrykPhox wrote:
OpAmp wrote:
Hi,

Did you try out the audio-thru function (mic connected, select either mic1 or mic2, shift+short ribbon button)?
If you talk in the mic you should hear it on the audio out connector.
If that is not the case, then your mic is not compatible or damaged, or your input port is damaged.
If that is ok, disable audio thru. Then select a vocoder program, hit some key and talk in the mic.

Good luck.


Did all that.

Okay, I hooked up my ipod playing an audiobook with an aux cable, setting the mic switch to audio input, and the vocoder and stuff on the last 195-200 settings all work fine.

I have tried every mono non-powered mic I can find, pc mics, little bendy ones, even the EM197K for the microKorg, and not a single microphone I have tried generates any audio.

Now that I at least know the RK100S is working properly, can anyone actually tell me what extremely specific microphone I must own for this thing to work?


for my case, i just use a dynamic mic + 6.3mm to 3.5mm convertor, it work fine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FredrykPhox



Joined: 18 Jan 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Had to get an XLR to 1/8", but got an XLR headset that works fine. Thanks for the timely help, people. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Virtual Analog Synths (General) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group