Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Move Favorite tones into a separate bank?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
JRice

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 1:26 pm    Post subject: Move Favorite tones into a separate bank? Reply with quote

Hi, I'm new to Krome. I need to use four different tones in a song (some from Combi, some from Prog). I need to find a way to separate those four tones into their own bank (like bank E), and use a foot switch to switch rapidly between them, during live shows.

Here are the specifics of my question. There are probably other Krome users facing the same issues.

1. Other keyboards have a "favorites" or "user" bank. Krome only has "A" - "F." So, what to do? If I over-write existing combi or prog tones from a bank, will they get permanently deleted from the synthesizer?

2. In one of our songs, I need to shift between some combi tones and some prog tones in less than 1/4 second. If I have to fumble around, manually entering something like "Prog C 053", I'll miss the train in a bad way. I need ONE place to store both prog and combi sounds. That seems like the only way to go back and forth instantly with a foot switch.

Even old Casios had a "favorites" bank. And my old Alesis (from 1999) had a "user" bank. It seems strange that a Krome purchased recently wouldn't have this basic feature.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Dan Stesco
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant

PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi!