Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Practice Keyboard
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
cabasner

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 7:20 pm    Post subject: Practice Keyboard Reply with quote

Hi All,

I posted last week about my new Kronos 2 - 88, which I'm thrilled with. I am still a beginner, though, and am just very fortunate to be able to have the best keyboard there is to learn on!

My Kronos is upstairs, in what I call my music room. I am significantly disabled in my lower extremities, making the trip up the stairs something of a challenge. I'd like to have an additional keyboard that is portable, which I can practice on downstairs, when I don't have the energy or are in too much pain to make it upstairs. Does anyone have an opinion on a good, really CHEAP portable keyboard that would be good for practice, but small and light enough to move around easily? I am not particular on the number of keys (though I suppose, for the purposes of practicing keyboard basics, that there need to be enough keys to feel the 'expanse' similar to a full 88 keys), and not really particular about whether the keys are weighted or not. I don't know if it's worth considering that this practice keyboard be something that I could use in conjunction with the Kronos, or simply to use for practice. I have been researching on the internet, but the reviews haven't been much help to me.

Any thoughts on what keyboard to consider would be hugely appreciated!!
Bertotti
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 8:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote