Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Ethernet usb adapter problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
double-k



Joined: 16 Jun 2017
Posts: 6
Location: Rome | italy

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:03 pm    Post subject: Ethernet usb adapter problem Reply with quote

Please can you help me?
I bought an Apple adapter Usb / Ethernet, but my Kronos won't recognize it.
After configuring Ip address a message indicates always " cable diconnected ".
I've tryed with a Router setting On DHCP, also with a cross cable and many other test, but nothing to do : " cable disconnected ".
The usb adapter working good on my Macbook and mac Pro with a Router.
Only Kronos didn't recognize it...
Any suggestion?
Today I've tryed also with another cheap Usb / Ethernet adapter, but the result is the same : " cable disconnected " .

[ Korg Kronos 1st version with last OS and firmware updated - 3Gb - 2 SSD ]

Regards from Italy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pedro5
Platinum Member


Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 1047
Location: Coventry UK.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This may help.

http://www.kronoshaven.com/korg-kronos-tutorials/kronos-usb-ethernet/

I use Cyberduck app. on an imac and it works ok.

Otherwise,it could be the adapter may not be suitable for a Kronos.
There is an old list of compatible ones on the forum...a google search usually finds previous posts etc
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
double-k



Joined: 16 Jun 2017
Posts: 6
Location: Rome | italy

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks pedro5 !
I have already read all the pages on the web, including the link you sent me..
The adapter is an orignal apple usb stick, I don't know anymore where is the problem. It work good on macbook but not on kronos, very strange...
Other suggestions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pedro5
Platinum Member


Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 1047
Location: Coventry UK.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try different ports on the Kronos and/or the router.
Also a different cable may help.

Re-booting the Kronos while everything else is connected may establish the link.

That's all I can think of,for the moment.

Other members may offer better advice......try to be patient for their replies...... Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pedro5
Platinum Member


Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 1047
Location: Coventry UK.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You have probably already read this link,but will include it anyway,it may be useful as a reference for you and/or others.

https://www.manualslib.com/manual/523469/Korg-Kronos.html?page=173#manual
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amit
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 13 Jul 2015
Posts: 743
Location: New Delhi, India

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 7:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use an apple Ethernet adapter USB adapter with Kronos and have had no issues.
Try setting a static iP for it for your network instead of dhcp.
_________________
DX7-MOD-7 Patches | Korg Related Content
iPad Pro 12.9 256GB, iPad 2, etc
Korg Kronos 2 61, Korg PA600, Novation Sl 49 MK II, Waldorf Pulse 2, Novation Circuit,EWI USB, Graphite 49,Nano key Studio, BeatStep Pro,Zoom MS-70CDR,MicroKontrol,KLC, Korg DS-1H, Korg EXP-2,Roland DP-10, Nanopad 2, TEcontrol BBC2
Ibanez S470 with SD pups, Prs Korina with SD JB set pups ,Squier CV 60's Strat,VHT Special 6 Ultra,Blackstar HT1R 1W ,Roland Cube 30x,Seymour Duncan TT Classic, Nux-Green OD & EQ, Catlinbread DLS MKIII, Steinberg UR44,Yamaha MG10XU, Behringer UltraG DI, Presonus Eris E5 ,Epiphone Acoustic, Aria Jazz Bass, SM57, Rode NT-1,M11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
double-k



Joined: 16 Jun 2017
Posts: 6
Location: Rome | italy

PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 7:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, thanks for the answer, but everything you have written has already been tested here on my Kronos...
But nothing to do " Cable disconnected " is still there on the display.
Probably I will buy a new adapter of another brand soon.

Which brand and model you bought, in addition to those listed on the Korg website (not available here in Italy). ?

• Apple USB Ethernet Adapter MC704ZM/A ---- NOT WORK ON MY KRONOS
• Cisco Linksys USB‐300M
• TRENDnet TU2‐ET100
• BUFFALO LUA3‐U2‐AGT
• BUFFALO LUA3‐U2‐ATX
• BUFFALO LUA‐U2‐KTX
• IODATA ETX3‐US2
• Logitec LAN‐TX/U2B
• Logitec LAN‐TX/U2H3
• Planex UE‐100TX‐G3

My Best regards !!
KRONOS IS AMAZING Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pedro5
Platinum Member


Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 1047
Location: Coventry UK.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry to learn you're still having problems with this.
It seems that buying another adapter is the only option.

I chose one from the list and can confirm that the TRENDnet TU2‐ET100 works on my imac,which can be found on amazon etc.

Good Luck with finding a solution.

Best Wishes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bachus
Platinum Member


Joined: 23 Apr 2006
Posts: 2267

PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

double-k wrote:
Hi, thanks for the answer, but everything you have written has already been tested here on my Kronos...
But nothing to do " Cable disconnected " is still there on the display.
Probably I will buy a new adapter of another brand soon.

Which brand and model you bought, in addition to those listed on the Korg website (not available here in Italy). ?

• Apple USB Ethernet Adapter MC704ZM/A ---- NOT WORK ON MY KRONOS
• Cisco Linksys USB‐300M
• TRENDnet TU2‐ET100
• BUFFALO LUA3‐U2‐AGT
• BUFFALO LUA3‐U2‐ATX
• BUFFALO LUA‐U2‐KTX
• IODATA ETX3‐US2
• Logitec LAN‐TX/U2B
• Logitec LAN‐TX/U2H3
• Planex UE‐100TX‐G3

My Best regards !!
KRONOS IS AMAZING Smile


I need confirmation that the apple still works on the orriginal Kronos, its the only one in that list i can currently find in Holland using the browsing features of tweakers.net pricewatch.
_________________
Korg Kronos 2/88 , Korg PA4x, Mainstage3 +VSTsu, Kurzweil PC3X
www.keyszone.boards.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amit
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 13 Jul 2015
Posts: 743
Location: New Delhi, India

PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 12:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The product that I have and works with my Kronos 2 is : Apple USB Ethernet Adapter MC704ZM/A
_________________
DX7-MOD-7 Patches | Korg Related Content
iPad Pro 12.9 256GB, iPad 2, etc
Korg Kronos 2 61, Korg PA600, Novation Sl 49 MK II, Waldorf Pulse 2, Novation Circuit,EWI USB, Graphite 49,Nano key Studio, BeatStep Pro,Zoom MS-70CDR,MicroKontrol,KLC, Korg DS-1H, Korg EXP-2,Roland DP-10, Nanopad 2, TEcontrol BBC2
Ibanez S470 with SD pups, Prs Korina with SD JB set pups ,Squier CV 60's Strat,VHT Special 6 Ultra,Blackstar HT1R 1W ,Roland Cube 30x,Seymour Duncan TT Classic, Nux-Green OD & EQ, Catlinbread DLS MKIII, Steinberg UR44,Yamaha MG10XU, Behringer UltraG DI, Presonus Eris E5 ,Epiphone Acoustic, Aria Jazz Bass, SM57, Rode NT-1,M11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
double-k



Joined: 16 Jun 2017
Posts: 6
Location: Rome | italy

PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, i just bought the TRENDnet TU2-ET100 on Amazon, when it comes here I will update you on the situation.

Yesterday I tried to connect the LAN cable directly to the mainboard of the Kronos 61 (after removing the bottom panel) but there is no space to plug the connector into the RJ45 socket (I read on the forum that the Ethernet Plug on mainboard works fine without no adapter). Someone has inserted on it LAN /Wi-Fi box so Kronos works in wireless !! But probably for this is necessary to use a very very small Plug Rj45, because the space available is less than 1,5cm and it is very difficult to insert the connector in that way...

Ok, then soon! And Thanks for the technical support!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
double-k



Joined: 16 Jun 2017
Posts: 6
Location: Rome | italy

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I have good news !!!
Just arrived TRENDnet TU2-ET100, bought on Amazon.
YES !!! Ethernet now working good with FTP protocol ( Kronos / Mac Pro ).

If someone has the same problem with Usb Apple adapter, here the solution.
Regards from Italy !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pedro5
Platinum Member


Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 1047
Location: Coventry UK.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pleased you've got this sorted.
Thanks for the update.

Best Wishes from the UK.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group