Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Kronos audio recording issue, please help

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rsimons

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 9:33 pm    Post subject: Kronos audio recording issue, please help Reply with quote

I have been using my Kronos for sequencing for a few years now but I'm just now trying to record vocals with it. I have an art tube mp preamp and several different condense mics. I am running the mic into the preamp, then into the Kronos. I'm using the phantom power of course. I set up the track with the auto hdr feature. I can't hear anything, on the Kronos the levels don't move at all, but if I'm singing into the mic the overload warning comes up despite there being no movement on the meter in the Kronos. I don't understand what's going on. I tried plugging a cheap dynamic mic directly into the Kronos and didn't hear anything and, this time, did not get an overload warning. Can anybody help out? I'm very frustrated! Thanks a lot!
mikeyd

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 12:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you set the track to L/R?
Rsimons

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 2:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I did. I'm not sure what the problem is. I'm knew to the audio part of this but I have done everything I can think of.
SanderXpander
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you try to actually record some and play it back?
Mike Conway
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 8:29 am    Post subject: Re: Kronos audio recording issue, please help Reply with quote

Rsimons wrote: