Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Just got korg electribe 2 , need help.

View previous topic :: View next topic  
dahdahduuude

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 2:31 pm    Post subject: Just got korg electribe 2 , need help. Reply with quote

hi, so i'm new to all of this and my plan is to use korg electribe 2, my pc and samples from vinyl player and I don't know how to connect all of this to my pc, and my plan is to make music in ableton live 9 lite. I'm thinking I'm going to need to use audio interface but I'm not sure. so I'm askin what wires do I need to buy? Do I need audio interface or I can do it without it?
Thanks!
sl23

PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 6:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You're right, you definitely need help, you bought an e2! Very Happy

But to answer you're question...
I don't use ableton, but I don't use an audio interface. I just connect audio out into PC and use USB out for midi. Simple as that.
Spheric El
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 7:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Dahdahduuude,
Are you a dj? Do you do any mixing / scratching that you would like to record or just bits audio?
What type of turn table is it? ie does it have its own USB or is it connected to an amp (old school) or dj mixer?
Also your electribe - is it the E2 sampler or just the synth version?
dahdahduuude

PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 10:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Spheric El wrote:
Hi Dahdahduuude,
Are you a dj? Do you do any mixing / scratching that you would like to record or just bits audio?