Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

DAW's and Kronos
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
4GodnWV

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2017 5:56 pm    Post subject: DAW's and Kronos Reply with quote

I am relatively new to Kronos (about 6 months) but have worked through basic combi building, splits/laters, ifx, etc. I am a worship leader and have always wanted to create a Christmas CD. The Kronos is literally the answer to my prayers.

I have noted that many here are into recording. Can some of you suggest the best way to use Kronos to create a CD? I could just use the 16 track in the Kronos, or a multitrack digital portable studio, but either way I still need to xfer to a CD, so I thinking of purchasing a DAW.

I have been looking at DAW's. Many to choose from, some allowing entry level options, some (like Avid Pro Tools) even allowing monthly subscriptions.

One final note: I do not currently own a PC, (use an iPad) but I am also interested in Native Instruments products and was about to purchase a i7 3.6GHz 16GB ram, 2T memory PC. Enough to run a DAW?

Any suggestions as to which DAW works best with Kronos?
Avid Pro Tools - Cubase Nuendo - Cakewalk SONAR - PreSonus Studio One - Bitwig Studio - Propellerhead Reason - Ableton 9 Live

Tia, 4God
CharlesFerraro
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2017 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cubase and Nuendo are two different DAWs. Nuendo is overkill for what you need and so are the specs on that PC. You can just plug a USB CD RW drive into the Kronos and burn a CD from there.

Of course that route means no NI products.
BobTheDog
Platinum Member