Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Questions before buy - PA600

View previous topic :: View next topic  
VilleGuy

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:31 pm    Post subject: Questions before buy - PA600 Reply with quote

As my signature notes, I've been playing music since the 1960s, but am just now getting serious about exploring the capabilities of a keyboard I can use for accompaniment in live gigs (me and a guitar player). I'm leaning toward the Korg PA600, but I have a few questions about it before I buy. Any info is appreciated, and remember--I'm a newbie at this. Also, I'm a Mac user.

1. Can I edit styles on the PA600 to simplify them? (For example, strip harmonica and banjo out of a country style, leaving just bass, drums, etc.)

2. My ultimate goal is to maintain a set list (songs linked with their associated styles) on my iPad or MacBook, and select songs from there, instead of the small Korg screen. Can I do this?

3. Can I import styles from other sources? (Do users share styles, or do companies sell them? I'm intrigued by the styles on the Korg Liverpool.)

4. I previously purchased MainStage software, but have not used it yet. Can it interact with the PA600?

Thanks for any help.
Eduardo_Arg

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi VilleGuy:

If you want a keyboard for gig, discard PA600 and go for a PA3x 76 used or a the new PA4x.-
IMHO the best invest is PA4x, you don't need anything else, no Ipad, No Macbook, just the keyboard.-