Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Voice Name Lists : Drumkits

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Liviou2004
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:16 am    Post subject: Voice Name Lists : Drumkits Reply with quote

Hello,

Just have a look into Voice Name List. In Drumkits chapter, there's a column in the chart, named "Ex". It contains either "Off" or a digit.
I'm sure it's evident but I can't figure out what it relates to.
Do you have any idea ?

Thanks a lot.
19naia
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voice Name List
INT02: Hard House Kit
Thats the voice name list i studied to try to crack the code.

Confusing with EX library stuck in my head while the actual voices/drum samples have ROM designation rather than EX library. Also if it were EX library, the numbers assigned do not match the library-number content for anything suiting a drum kit.

I noticed the Ex number column of voice name list is right next to the FX bus column and it all seems to be listing like Drumkit "Sample setup" and "Voice/Mixer" settings.
"Zone" column looks like the sample layer setup or velocity zone/layer setup. zone 1-4.

In the GLobal drumkit page for "Voice/Mixer" you will see "Exclusive group" settings in a screen section called "Voice assign mode". Right next to that screen section is another one called "Mixer" where FX and bus are assigned or off.
So... In the voice name list, you habe FX setting column right next to the mystery Ex column. So it must be Ex as in "Exclusive group" which is set right next to FX settings in global drum kit "Voice/Mixer" page.