Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Track 9 wont play in seqencer

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Scarecrow
Full Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2017
Posts: 135
Location: West Yorkshire

PostPosted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 4:31 pm    Post subject: Track 9 wont play in seqencer Reply with quote

Hi Everyone,

In my sequencer I have 5 tracks layered all on ch 1, I am not using Karma, but ch 9 wont play unless I press karma on, but then all my channels on 1 wont play it;s doing my head in,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kronoSphere
Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jan 2012
Posts: 294

PostPosted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

initialize Karma and see what happens
_________________
trees are going fast.
https://myspace.com/lairdeparis
http://lairdeparis.wixsite.com/lairdeparis

Current Gear : Kronos 88 / Triton Extreme / Roland VP770 / Motif Rack XS / TC Helicon voicelive rack / Audio & VSTi plug-ins connected /wide touchscreen / iPad 2.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scarecrow
Full Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2017
Posts: 135
Location: West Yorkshire

PostPosted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 9:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried that, the song was a midi file I downloaded, I copied the track to another free track and that got round the problem, but I still cannot work out what is connecting the track to karma.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StephenKay
KARMA Developer
Approved Merchant
KARMA Developer<br>Approved Merchant


Joined: 18 Jun 2002
Posts: 2763
Location: Scottsdale, AZ

PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a parameter that sets whether a track/timbre is "on" or "off" depending on the state of the KARMA Button.

It's on Track Parameters > Wave Seq/KARMA > KARMA Track Off Control. Make sure this is set to "Normal".

That might be it.
_________________
Stephen Kay - KARMA DeveloperKarma-Lab - karma-lab.com

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Scarecrow
Full Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2017
Posts: 135
Location: West Yorkshire

PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A star is born.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group