Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Best Ipad App for use with Pa4x - Forscore/Songbook +/Other?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jonyblues

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 5:13 am    Post subject: Best Ipad App for use with Pa4x - Forscore/Songbook +/Other? Reply with quote

Hi all,

After XX (censored Wink) years as a pro musician, I've finally decided to make the transition from carrying around dozens of heavy music books to using a brand new 512gb Ipad Pro (which, I've just bought).

I've searched old Korg forum threads and see a couple of people championing Songbook + and a couple of others briefly mentioning Forscore (I sent a PM to one person about Forscore a week or so ago but haven't heard back from him yet).

Based on my initial research, Forscore (with over 8000+ 4 star+ reviews on the app store) appears to be the biggest and most well established in the marketplace. Plus it sells for only $9.99.

Songbook +, on the other hand, appears to have more comprehensive (at least in the manual/product description) midi options/functionality but doesn't appear to have enough users to rank on the app store ranking chart). Plus it retails for $49.99.

As you can imagine, it will take quite a lot of work to set up (converting all of my fake books, sheet music etc. into pdfs and then loading them into the app), so, I'd like to know if anyone out there has used one or both of the apps and has any strong recommendations or pointers, as to why I should choose one of them over the other.

I'm not too worried about the price difference but am keen not to waste too much time on the wrong solution.