Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

HD1 engine question

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Pidcin

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:49 pm    Post subject: HD1 engine question Reply with quote

Hello

I’m new to Korg, and am in the process of “researching” for a new keyboard. Right now I’m looking for a keyboard that has great samples , like brass and choir and strings and ethnic instruments . For my ears and the demos online , the Korg Kronos has superior sound over the new Nord stage 3 in that category and is a notch above the Yamaha Montage .

Now my questions for everyone are

1. Does the HD1 library and downloadable content work in other models ? If so which ones?

2. I have Nord and DSI and Moog stuff for synthbut for my bread and butter stuff ( piano/ electric piano sounds , organ and realistic samples ;brass/strings/ethnic instruments ) is the Kronos 61 keybed appropriate ?

3. Is there any sonic quality differences between the Kronos LE and the Kronos?

4. Any tips , advice or direction you can give me ?

Please and thank you to all that are reading

Nick
Falcon2e
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 3:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Nick, and welcome to the Korg forum. I'll try to address a couple of your questions. As far as I know the contents (sound programs) are specific to the Kronos and are not swappable to other models. My understanding about the differences between the LE and K's, is that the LE has a different keybed, and does not have after touch.