Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Little help with KARMA

View previous topic :: View next topic  
GregC
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:33 pm    Post subject: Re: Little help with KARMA Reply with quote

Woomgoog wrote:
I'm totally new to Karma, yesterday I was watching some videos on youtube from Qui Robinez showing how to use etc...
Is there a way to make your own pattern when you chose chords? I'm trying to reproduce the sound you hear on Du Hast - Rammstein. I know that can be sampled etc... But I actually wanted to try to make on Karma so that I could understand better how the setting up works. I actually did get pretty close yesterday but the pattern that is playing is a little off from the original which is kind of a very simple pattern.
So at the same time I know it's something simple but I have not much knowledge on Karma I was wondering if that could be done there or it would be better to forget it and sample it.

Thanks guys

No, you can't roll your own on Karma/Kronos. You would need the software.

You can get variation on some patterns. I am not familiar with Du hast.

If you have your your chords down, you could make a track in SEQ. And build from there.
Gunnar

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't remember what the synth on "Du Hast" is doing, but another option to KARMA is to use the step sequencer. If you have a specific rythem pattern or so to play with a single keypress that is often a good choice
Gunnar

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, it is a separate feature from KARMA, look it up in the guide Smile