Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Power Off ya Lose the lot !!!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Triton Classic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ECEUK67



Joined: 12 Jan 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 1:07 pm    Post subject: Power Off ya Lose the lot !!! Reply with quote

Am I being dumb here.

I have acquired a classic Triton 61 with just one of the disks.
I have diligently reset and reinstalled the presets etc etc.

I dabbled with writing a couple of sequences and got to the stage on copy from track.

It was then time for bed.

I turned off my Triton...........

I came to resume the next day only to find that everything was wiped !!!

What have I done wrong ?

How do I rectify this so that the keyboard remembers eveything?

What does everybody else do ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ECEUK67



Joined: 12 Jan 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for all your replies !!!!

I received this from Korg HQ UK (for the benefit of anybody else that may stray this way)

Thank you for your enquiry.

That is how the TRITON works, the sequencer’s memory is always completely blank when you power it on. You always need to save your data before powering the instrument off and then load it back into it each time you wish to continue working on it.

Best regards,
Saulo Valerio

KORG UK Ltd
www.korg.com/uk
www.voxamps.com


I do have to say that this sucks !!
Not to worry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
voip
Platinum Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2014
Posts: 1670

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The same applies to the mighty Kronos! The other Korg keyboards are the same. In the keyboards that feature a sequencer, sequences or songs need to be saved, to prevent losing the data, and have to be loaded every time the keyboard has booted up.

.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Triton Classic All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group