Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Newbie question about connections and hardware

View previous topic :: View next topic  
pianogospel

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 5:17 pm    Post subject: Newbie question about connections and hardware Reply with quote

Hi guys, sorry for this newbie question but I do prefer to ask masterminds than try by myself and make mistakes.

I have a Korg Kronos and two JBL monitors. The connections between Kronos and the JBL monitors are made by two TRS balanced cables. I have zero experience in studio equipments/hardware and audio connections.

I would like to use the Kontakt software and I have a pc with Windows.

Can anybody tell me what do I need to have/do to connect the Kronos on my pc and as a result a sound with no response delay / latency and good quality?

On this moment I have two TRS balanced cables, a korg kronos and a pc with windows.

I'm trying to find this answer and I think I need an audio interface, but as I already said, I don't know the best alternative for an audio interface to use with this configuration. I prefer an AI with low cost (preferable) and my objective is to connect the kronos on the laptop, no other instruments or microphones. And I don't know if I need any other equipment/hardware.

Thanks for all

Marcos
Falcon2e
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello and welcome. I know nothing about Kontakt software, but I do know TRS cables are the best to use from your K to an amp or mixer. If you want to use good quality 2 conductor cables they will work fine if they're not over 10 - 12 feet. (3 meters)