Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Editing RPPR Patterns?!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SeedyLee
Platinum Member


Joined: 13 Sep 2006
Posts: 1167
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 3:47 am    Post subject: Editing RPPR Patterns?! Reply with quote

I'm starting to use RPPR a little more in some of my sequences and I'm sure there has to be an easier way of doing what I want to do ...

Simply put, how do you edit an RPPR in the same way you do a track? For example, to adjust velocities or quantize notes? The only way I've found is to put the pattern to a spare track, perform the edit operation and then copy it back into the pattern.

Surely there has to be an easier way? It's really cumbersome as it stands.

Thanks!
_________________
Current Equipment:
Korg Kronos 61, Reface CS, Roland JV-1080, TE OP1, Moog Subsequent 37, Korg ARP Odyssey, Allen & Heath Zed 18, Adam F5, MOTU MIDI Express XT, Lexicon MX200 & MPX1, Yamaha QY700, Yamaha AW1600 Monotron, , Roland JV-80 & JV-1080 Kawai L1, Lexicon MX200,

Previous: Triton LE 61/Sampling/64MB/4GB SCSI, MS2000BR, Monotribe, NanoKontrol, NanoKeys, Kaossilator II, Casio HT3000, Roland VP-03, Reface DX, Novation Mininova
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ksi
Full Member


Joined: 29 Sep 2009
Posts: 128
Location: DK

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The easier way:

go to the Pattern Edit Tab under Pattern/RPPR, select the pattern you wish to edit, then select Event Edit from the Page Menu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SeedyLee
Platinum Member


Joined: 13 Sep 2006
Posts: 1167
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 2:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply, KSI!

I was thinking more in terms of being able to apply things like quantisation to an already recorded pattern? This is available in the Track Edit page, but not the Pattern Edit page.
_________________
Current Equipment:
Korg Kronos 61, Reface CS, Roland JV-1080, TE OP1, Moog Subsequent 37, Korg ARP Odyssey, Allen & Heath Zed 18, Adam F5, MOTU MIDI Express XT, Lexicon MX200 & MPX1, Yamaha QY700, Yamaha AW1600 Monotron, , Roland JV-80 & JV-1080 Kawai L1, Lexicon MX200,

Previous: Triton LE 61/Sampling/64MB/4GB SCSI, MS2000BR, Monotribe, NanoKontrol, NanoKeys, Kaossilator II, Casio HT3000, Roland VP-03, Reface DX, Novation Mininova
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ksi
Full Member


Joined: 29 Sep 2009
Posts: 128
Location: DK

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, you are right.

For quantisation or overall shifts you have to put the pattern onto a track for editing, and I think there is no other way to do this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
19naia
Platinum Member


Joined: 29 Nov 2012
Posts: 1207

PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 2:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is the pattern RPPR bank of patterns per each Song in Sequencer?

As in, if you fill all the pattern slots of RPPR in one song and then move to another song, will you get a clean slate of 100 pattern slots to fill with new content?

I know drum track patterns are universal where the bank of drum track patterns is just one bank set that is accessed by every Program, Combi and Song that needs to use a pattern. Anything filled into a drum track pattern slot in one song, will show up in every other Song using the same slot pattern for drum track.

Wondering if Pattern RPPR pattern bank is like that.

Far away from my Kronos, for the rest of the year, and unable to go look for myself.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bpoodoo
Full Member


Joined: 27 Dec 2019
Posts: 124
Location: Dallas, TX

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2020 10:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

19naia wrote:
Is the pattern RPPR bank of patterns per each Song in Sequencer?

As in, if you fill all the pattern slots of RPPR in one song and then move to another song, will you get a clean slate of 100 pattern slots to fill with new content?


Yes and yes.
_________________
bpoodoo
Triton Extreme 88
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group