Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Buying a used Kronos 2

View previous topic :: View next topic  
LinnetEmerita

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 6:01 pm    Post subject: Buying a used Kronos 2 Reply with quote

I am a newbie with keyboards and looking to buy one used. A couple of decades ago I was blown away by the sounds on a Korg Triton (but couldn’t afford one Smile). I have seen a lightly played Kronos 2 (61 key) on Craigslist recently (for under $1800) but not sure what to ask/look for. Browsing online I see some potential concerns/posts related to the keybed and polyphony but not clear if these are important. Would appreciate any wisdom you can share on buying a used Kronos 2.

Thanks!
leonh

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 6:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is like buying any used keyboard turn it on play with it if you can for at least an hour ideally check signs of use the ones who are used for traveling musicians tend to have lots of scratches (they will still work ok).
I usually let keyboard play all on-board demos so you know OS is ok then check keybed and all buttons ect and if you happy there is and ask if is any warranty left good luck.
GregC
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 6:51 pm    Post subject: Re: Buying a used Kronos 2 Reply with quote

LinnetEmerita wrote: