Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mixing scenario in combi mode

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rrubino80



Joined: 14 May 2018
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 10:06 pm    Post subject: Mixing scenario in combi mode Reply with quote

Hi!

I just buyed new Korg Kronos 61... it’s a very amazing instrument! Every day I discover new feature and I convince myself that it is the best workstation ,!

I am new in this forums, please forgive me if I’m posting something that was already discussed in other topics

In combi mode I want to configure different mixing scenario (for the same combi) for different parts of one song. for example in the verse I need piano and string layered on the left and a lead on the right, for the chorus I need Hammond on the left and same lead on the right.
Right now the only way that I found to manage it, is to have two different combi and to switch from one to another

Is there any way to have only one combi and to switch from a mix configuration (or scenario) to another ?

Thanks!
Bye

————————
Roland Rd700Nx
Korg Kronos 61
Yamaha Motif 7
Yamaha cp33
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
19naia
Platinum Member


Joined: 29 Nov 2012
Posts: 977

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 2:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

https://youtu.be/2OaglzcDoy0

A bit complicated but the youtube video shows every step.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pno15



Joined: 05 May 2018
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 7:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

If you can store all the tracks you need on one combi ( max 16), you can full your combi with theese tracks, and play/mute (via sysex code) the needed track at the needed time.


You can use my tool ( https://kronosflyby.myweb2be.com/Combinator.html ) to merge combis ( track, ge) in few minutes, and finish
effects settings directly on the keyboard.Off course you can do this on the Kronos, but it's a little painful, and a loss of time to navigate in all these tabs ...

Hope this helps ...



Bye.
_________________
Try the combinator, for creating combis in few minutes It's free !

https://kronosflyby.myweb2be.com/indexcombi.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rrubino80



Joined: 14 May 2018
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks all!
I tried the Karma method and it solves my problem, for sure its not easy to configure..

pno15: I will try with your tool and let you know.

Many thanks!
bye
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group