Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Vibrato at velocity

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
grilljo



Joined: 27 Jul 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 7:41 am    Post subject: Vibrato at velocity Reply with quote

Hi.

Is it possible to add vibrato to a sound at a certain level of velocity with Kronos LS? (no aftertouch)

Thank you for your help.

Br,
Johannes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
19naia
Platinum Member


Joined: 29 Nov 2012
Posts: 1003

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:15 pm    Post subject: Re: Vibrato at velocity Reply with quote

grilljo wrote:
Hi.

Is it possible to add vibrato to a sound at a certain level of velocity with Kronos LS? (no aftertouch)

Thank you for your help.

Br,
Johannes


Kronos has AMS source list that includes Velocity and even exponetial Velocity which is a steep curve/exponential curve guiding the velocity as it is applied.

But, any Velocity option for AMS implies that velocity can be assigned to control a parameter such as one that simulates vibrato or actuates vibrato via FX page or a synth engine parameter for vibrato being applied.

Also HD-1 synth engine has Velocity layering where you can assign a sample to each of 8 velocity layers and have one select sample layer with a sample that has vibrato sampled into the sound.

You have to begin with finding the program you want and then find the Vibrato effect or parameter you want. Then look for AMS options within the Vibrator section of the program page you are on.
If you are using FX vribato, then go to its FX page and look for a parameter there that brings the vibrato in and out. Then look for AMS options there and see if Velocity of any kind is on the source list.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AntonySharmman
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 16 Oct 2010
Posts: 2612
Location: Hellas

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 6:49 pm    Post subject: Re: Vibrato at velocity Reply with quote

grilljo wrote:
Is it possible to add vibrato to a sound at a certain level of velocity with Kronos LS? (no aftertouch)

- The most common way concerning the same Multisample and constant vibrato at specific velocity is to use dual OSC
Program with the same MS , one with vibrato/LFO and the other one as dry , assign velocities of both MS at desired level and done.
- FX vibrato applying is similar.
- If you want to simulate LS missing After touch LFO action with velocity , then LFO depth AMS or Vibrato Fx depth send to velocity is your option.

Hope this helps
_________________
Music Conductor - Sound Engineer & Developer - Automotive SMPS/RF R&D - Electronics Engineer
PaSeries Demos - Kronos EXs Libraries <> WavesArt.eu - KorgPa.gr <> Facebook

Keyboards : Steinway-D, Kronos X, Pa4X 76, Pa3X 76, Montage 7 , Roland-XV88, Emu3,Emax II,Synclavier II,Yamaha DX Series, ΟΒ-8V
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
amit
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 13 Jul 2015
Posts: 811
Location: New Delhi, India

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2018 12:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use the AMS Mixer,
for example the Gate to trigger once you reach certain velocity threshold.
_________________
DX7-MOD-7 Patches | Korg Related Content
iPad Pro 12.9,MBP
Korg Kronos 2, Korg PA600,Moog Subsequent 37, Waldorf Pulse 2, Korg Volca FM, Novation Peak, Novation Circuit, Novation Sl 49, Launchpad Pro, Ableton Push 2 + Suite,Yamaha DTX Multi 12, Akai EWI USB, Graphite 49,Nano key Studio, Arturia BeatStep Pro, Arturia DrumBrute, Arturia Keystep,StryMon Big Sky, Mooer Ocean Machine, Zoom MS-70CDR,MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe, MicroKontrol,KLC, Korg DS-1H, Korg EXP-2,Roland DP-10, Nanopad 2, TEcontrol BBC2, Soundcraft Signatrure 22 MTK, Yamaha MG10XU,UltraG DI,Eris E5 .. Complete List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group