Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Kronos midied to Forte, how to disable modulation data sent

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aellison62
Junior Member


Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 84

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 1:32 am    Post subject: Kronos midied to Forte, how to disable modulation data sent Reply with quote

I have my Kronos midied to a Forte and when I engage to Forte’s mod wheel it sends vibrato to the program on the Kronos. Is there a way to turn off the joystick control of modulation on the Kronos? I don’t see it on the controllers page. I don’t think I want to modify to Midi send on the Forte to exclude performance data since I want to keep sending velocity ( for instance ). Anybody experience this with a Midi situation?
_________________
Current gear: Kurzweil Forte 7, Kurzweil PC361, Roland FA-06, Mojo 61, Korg Kronos X 61, Electrovoice-ELP-112P speakers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
theshinenz
Full Member


Joined: 18 Sep 2009
Posts: 213

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same setup. Pretty sure its on one of the midi filter pages under
JS +Y.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aellison62
Junior Member


Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 84

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 12:11 pm    Post subject: reply Reply with quote

the shinenz - are you talking about under "Global" or under "Program" ?
_________________
Current gear: Kurzweil Forte 7, Kurzweil PC361, Roland FA-06, Mojo 61, Korg Kronos X 61, Electrovoice-ELP-112P speakers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
19naia
Platinum Member


Joined: 29 Nov 2012
Posts: 883

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 12:26 pm    Post subject: Re: reply Reply with quote

aellison62 wrote:
the shinenz - are you talking about under "Global" or under "Program" ?


Midi filters per timbre or track. Those are in Combi or Sequencer mode.

Just put the program in a Combi or song and the midi filters will be available there. That is why i only work in Combi or Seq, mode because that is where all the real work station features are.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aellison62
Junior Member


Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 84

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 3:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, in combi mode ! Thanks, I will try this. Smile
_________________
Current gear: Kurzweil Forte 7, Kurzweil PC361, Roland FA-06, Mojo 61, Korg Kronos X 61, Electrovoice-ELP-112P speakers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group