Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Kronos > iPad. Where am I going wrong please?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SLR
Senior Member


Joined: 21 Jun 2002
Posts: 448
Location: Hampshire, England

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 4:19 pm    Post subject: Kronos > iPad. Where am I going wrong please? Reply with quote

Hi all. Iíve recently purchased a Kronos 2 88 and Iím having a major headache trying to simply use it as a controller for my iPad.

Iíve set up an Init Combi with channel 1 to external, and midi is being sent to the iPad but I canít hear anything as the iPad volume selector has been replaced with one saying ĎKronosí and there doesnít seem to be a way around it. I donít want to send audio back to the Kronos and want to hear whatís going on through the iPad speaker.... I have reset the Kronos to factory default and rebooted the iPad but no change.

Iím using the same genuine camera connection kit with 2017 iPad that worked with little fuss on the MOXF8 and my Juno DS88.

Any ideas? Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geoelectro
Platinum Member


Joined: 14 Sep 2012
Posts: 941
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I believe once the USB is connected audio automatically goes to the Kronos. I use it that way and itís fine. However, I had read that in some cases of certain apps you can select the audio output device. Nothing I have seems to allow that.

Geo
_________________
Kronos 61 : 3GB RAM 120GB 2nd Drv.
Kronos 2 61
N.I. Komplete 11, Omnisphere 2, VB-3.
HP i7 8GB Win 10
Yamaha P-80 Weighted Keyboard. NanoPad2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SLR
Senior Member


Joined: 21 Jun 2002
Posts: 448
Location: Hampshire, England

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 8:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your reply. I literally just found a workaround by using the Kronos traditional midi out rather than the USB port. I have an old M Audio Uno midi interface which works with most of my apps ( much to my surprise).

I have to say, every time I learn something new on the Kronos, the more Iím blown away by it 😊
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group