Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Record pa4x to computer.

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Johnmak

PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 8:26 am    Post subject: Record pa4x to computer. Reply with quote

Dear Forum,
I am considering buying an audio interface so I can record my daughter singing and playing the pa4x. I will play the bass and guitar tracks.
I’ve never used an audio interface but I would like to know if and how I can record the Korg in stereo?
The canditates are Focusrite 2i2 or Behringer 404 but I have no experience with either.
I’m wondering if anyone out there has experience recording their Korg pa4x.
Kind regards,
Johnmak
Minneapolis Musician

PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The PA4x stereo outputs will go into the audio interface inputs.

Then the software on your computer can "hear" the PA4x and record it.

If you want to play along with her and be recorded as well, live, you need an audio interface that accepts more than two inputs, because your instrument will have to be recorded as well.

If you just have two inputs, you would have to overdub your parts later, using the inputs for your instrument.

PA4x harmonies, Beach Boys song: https://youtu.be/3drsnU6j8Po?t=3m25s

All songs: http://www.reverbnation.com/GlennGalen
Snoopy

PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 7:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Johnmak,

if the microphone of your daughter is plugged into the PA4X´s microphone-jack it will be recorded together with the PA4X with the built-in mp3-record-function Wink

PA4X MUSIKANT, OS 3.1.0, PKG-Version
Johnmak